We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay in Natchez” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunleith

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dunleith
Save
You added Dunleith to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 Homochitto Street, Natchez, MS 39204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place to stay in Natchez”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for my wife's Birthday. Everyone on the property were extremely nice to us. We learned a lot from the tour of the house. A beautiful place to stay while in Natchez. The place on property to eat is very nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    30
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
65
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very relaxing. Just what we were wanting for our vacation. The staff was just so helpful and kind. Natchez, Mississippi was such an interesting little town with a lot to offer. We will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I cannot say enough about how great of an experience we had here. Everything was amazing and far exceeded our expectations. We stayed in one of the cottage rooms instead of the main house (I was nervous about this), but we actually preferred this as we felt like we had more privacy. I had a keurig with all the necessities to make my own cup of coffee and/or tea. The aveda bath products were really nice. The bed was so comfortable. The air bath tub was incredibly relaxing. The grounds were immaculate. The breakfast at the castle was the BEST I have ever had. The staff was very helpful. Again, I cannot say enough good about this stay! I will happily recommend this place and welcome any chance to come back. The history of the house is interesting, as well. I didn't get to see the upstairs during the tour. The pool is located behind the castle. The dairy barn rooms are going to be the closest to the castle and pool. The cottage/courtyard is actually connected to the main house at the back. Book with confidence!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Unbelievable. AWESOME. Great place great food. Great people. Great everything. Must stay here again. As should you. The staff will spoil you. Oh and the wine list is huge as are the awards. Impressive

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a two night stay on our way to Memphis from New Orleans. Just what was needed after the hustle and bustle of N. O. A beautiful house, excellent accommodation and, coupled with a very interesting and well delivered tour of the house, an experience not to be missed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We hadn't planned to stay in Natchez but are so glad we did. We had room 304 which was perfect for our family of 4. It had 2 king beds (how often do you get that) - one on the lower level and the other in the loft (which our kids loved), complete with a spiral staircase. Our room also had two full bathrooms. Breakfast at The Castle Restaurant on the property was very tasty and included in the room rate. The hotel staff immediately called us after we had checked out because we had left something in the room. All of the front desk staff were very polite and gracious - true Southern style hospitality. Beautiful property and estate. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children, book the room with 2 king beds and 2 full bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetenham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

WOW what a place to stay. We were her for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Natchez is a wonderful town to visit and walk around although you might want to drive there from here. Plenty of free street parking as well as at the visitor centre. We had rooms in what was once the house servants quarters and very good they were too. Very clean and well appointed. The house was a plantation owners property and is not open to the public but the hotel offers free tours for guests. The restaurant is a short walk thorough the gardens and was very atmospheric. The breakfasts were typical cooked American laid out buffet style. The staff were always helpful. We did not eat here as there were places in town we wished to explore.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dunleith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunleith

Address: 84 Homochitto Street, Natchez, MS 39204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunleith 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 40 acres of woodlands and terraced lawns in the heart of Natchez, Dunleith is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure trips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dunleith Plantation Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunleith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.