We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linden

Save Saved
You added Linden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Linden
1 Conner Circle, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Natchez B&B and Inns
Steffisburg, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

an old but very well preserved location! Areally historic place! A must to stay in the Natchez-Region. Very oldfashioned, very comfortable house with period furniture (nothing is younger than 1830!) ... very sympatic host ... a delicious breakfast ... very impressive tour of the historic house

and this house was the backdrop to the film "Gone with the wind" (vom winde verweht)
... a realy great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

You just have to experience this place in person. No words can convey what a wonderful experience you will have. Mrs. Jeanette Feltus, owner, makes you feel so welcome, that you will not want to leave. I have never stayed at any other B&B with so much personal attention...it's not over the top, forced, faked, none of the above. Mrs. Feltus is so genuine, and you will most certainly feel it. Her knowledge of Natchez is amazing and She makes you feel so welcome. You leave thinking that you are a family member...and you will most certainly want to return time and time again. I know I will...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My two traveling companions and I attended the Spring Pilgrimage in Natchez, Mississippi and stayed at Linden for several days. It is a beautiful house, hosted by the owner. She is the perfect example of the grace and hospitality of the South. Our food was delicious. We were treated each morning to a true Southern breakfast and Miss Jeannet's wonderful stories about the Linden Plantation. We even got a good ghost story. In the afternoon after touring Natchez, we were invited to sit on the back gallery and mingle with other guests. Great conversation and sharing experiences were the highlight of the day. Once again stories and recommendations of what to see in Natchez by Miss Jeannet. We will definately stay at Linden again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

My girls and I stayed for 2 nights. Just showed up, no reservation and owner had us a great room that was perfect. This is on tour of plantation homes and is a wonderful place to stay. Owner is exceptionally helpful and staff was great. Breakfast was elegant in keeping with tradition. I would recommend this place highly
And we will come back.
Thanks again for a
Great experience.
Kim Bobiwski, RN
LSUHSC

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Linden this past weekend in Dick's Room and loved our time there. I have visited Natchez quite a few times now and have had the opportunity to stay in several other Bed-and-Breakfasts. I have not had any bad experiences, but I must say that Linden is a favorite. The bedrooms at Linden are large, clean and both of the beds were comfortable. Miss Jeanette (Feltus), whose family has owned and lived in Linden for generations, is a charming hostess. She is gracious and helpful with directions, recommendations on restaurants, and places to go for entertainment. She is what I would call one of the last of the true Southern Belles and is simply delightful. Linden itself is a beautiful home and my daughter and I both enjoyed the tour. I enjoyed my stay so much that I have already called to book to stay two nights during the Spring Pilgrimage.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

My Wife and I made wonderful choice in staying with Ms Feltus at Linden Place for our first visit to Natchez, MS.

She met us at the door and invited us into her home, she is quiet the Lady. Every effort and courtesy was extended to assure that our trip to the area and the stay at her place was a relaxed and pleasurable experience.

We moved about the expanse of the Seven Acre Yard at our leisure several times, exploring and taking pictures during our stay, walking under massive old Live Oaks across the manicured grounds was awe inspiring. The weather was warm as if it was Spring, the birds were singing and most of the many flowers and trees were in bloom. Even an a kitty or two would be sitting around sunning in the outer yard sunning. The yard is suitable for children to play in.

Fresh coffee is brewed on the gallery at the back of the house each morning, the lay of the land effects a slight draft to pull in the sweet aroma of the flowers from the courtyard as you sit and drink your coffee and read the paper and/or watch the news. Being on the Gallery/Porch is considered being in the house.

Anything that we were curious about Ms Feltus was very happy to explain and give the history concerning whatever we asked about.

The staff was very kind and really good at what they were doing. It was apparent that they took pride in working for Ms Feltus and helping her keep up a tradition of excellent service at Linden.

In summery? You just have to be there to see what I mean.

We have made new friends in Natchez, they live and work at Linden Place and will be going to see them again soon.

Room Tip: Just call her, she will explaine and help you choose the perfect room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We enjoyed a long weekend gettaway for "the girls", Linden Bed and Breakfast was a true southern delight, complete with an unexplained "thump in the night". The owner and hostess was the epitomy of "southern hospitality". Each day started with a delicious breakfast, coffee and tea on the gallery. The weekend included tours of several plantation homes where we were served mint juleps, wine, and the famous Linden's Milk Punch. We also took a ghost tour of Natchez, (orbs in our pictures) sure enough, hours spent exploring the beautiful monuments and reading the inscriptions engraved, reading the storys about those resting in the Natchez Cemetery. We made a trip over to The Myrtle's Plantation in St Francesville for the nighttime tour which was tons of fun. We can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main part of the house, upstairs, both rooms had one full/queen bed and one half be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden

Address: 1 Conner Circle, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden is beautifully situated in a serene park-like seven acre setting . The quiet and beauty of our grounds leads you to believe you are out in the country, yet Linden is just 3 or 4 minutes from the center of downtown Natchez and just a mile from the Mississippi River. A very large number of National and State Historic Registry Sites can be seen within our walkable downtown area. ​When you come to stay at Linden, you will reside within the walls of the home ; there are no dependencies or out-buildings at Linden. You will breakfast in the formal dining room, as favored guests should. We realize and appreciate the privilege you have given us by choosing Linden for your stay in Natchez. We believe that you deserve to experience true Southern Hospitality that meets and in fact exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.