We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Village of the Natchez Indians
400 Jefferson Davis Blvd., Natchez, MS
601-446-6502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 31 Attractions in Natchez
Type: Historic Sites, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Museums, Nature & Parks, Sights & Landmarks
Activities: Leisure education
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic village features a museum, a reconstructed Natchez Indian House and three ceremonial mounds.
Jena, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“neat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I went there on a field trip with the school where I work. I enjoyed the field trip. The information you learn is very informative. The children enjoyed it as well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    16
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
upper louisiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice little indian village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a nice quit indian exhibit. we enjoyed the walking trails and the shady areas. the gift shop and other inside exhibits were very interesting and enjoyable. this is a wonderful place to go and relax and enjoy nature.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For those truly interested in history”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

There is really not much to view here but for those very interesting in native american history, then they should go and see for themselves.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We thought there would be more history. A tour guide would have been nice. The employee who was working did not seem to know much or really care.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“fun for younger kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I've been to this a few times with school trips. Probably fun for younger kids. it has a gift shop. not much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Village of the Natchez Indians also viewed

 

Been to Grand Village of the Natchez Indians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.