We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No gripes, a very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ziryab

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ziryab to your Saves list
Hotel Ziryab
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza de Andalucia n08, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“No gripes, a very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

First visit to Nevada for skiing (usually go to Alps) and first time to Ziryab. Overall the hotel is very good value for money. Lobby and lounge area views stunning. Very easy for skiing. Lockers provided by hotel (so no long hikes in ski boots), lift passes purchased at hotel reception (avoids long queues) and money back if no skiing due to bad weather. Rooms are comfortable and very clean (agree a kettle would be a nice touch). A bath is very welcome after a long day skiing. Breakfast; everything you could possibly want and buffet dinner, good (watch grill nights as chicken can be under cooked). The lobby area can be very hot (uncomfortably so), though windows can be open for fresh air. Would be better if heating could be controlled thermostatically.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Had three nights here and had a fantastic stay. Everything good, location , parking, ski lockers and lift straight to gondola. Breakfast had a great choice and great views. Bedrooms very good and comfortable. Would agree that wifi in bedrooms would be better but get that the hotel want people sitting in the lounge bar area. Will definitely go back and will recommend to others.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

As we arrived in the village the access to the hotels underground car park is the first thing you see. We drove in and took the lift up to the hotel lobby. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Well located in the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this weekend and really liked my experience and their service. I thought the room I was given was very nicely furnished, well-heated esp. that it was snowing outside, hot water and nice amenities. The hotel could be better if rooms were provided with kettles/coffee set given that hotel is set in a cold area... In addition to that,The tiles in the bathroom could use a new grouting as they looked older than the rest of the furnishing and utilities and therefore were not as clean ...The walls seemed newly painted and everything else was up to standard.

I did not have breakfast, which was included with room charge, however, so I wouldn't be able to comment on that. The hotel is close to every thing in the resort with beautiful views of the Sierra.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Location is perfect rite next to gondola. Hotel was nice but pillows were like bricks so I would suggest bringing your own if you want a decent nights sleep and the room was way too hot at night even when we turned off the radiators. Views from hotel are amazing but was a pain to have wifi in just one small area of hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great location right in the centre of the resort. Our third visit to this Hotel. Rooms fine although a little too hot for my husband's liking. Parking directly underneath so really handy. Breakfast was okay but no English sausages which was not what my son wanted to hear! Lovely views from the rooms but wifi very intermittent even in the communal areas - almost impossible in hotel rooms. Would probably not stay again purely due to how hot the rooms are.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

As soon as we arrived to Ziryab we were impressed with its location. However, as we were checking in, we got disappointed with the overall reception. First, there is no wifi in the rooms, second, the receptionist was rude.
The rooms were clean! Breakfast was decent.
The worst of all was the noise. I would wake up several times, every morning, with loud noises coming from the hallway. Maybe their wall are too thin. I'm not sure what was going on, I just know that I have never stayed in a hotel with so much noise!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ziryab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ziryab

Address: Plaza de Andalucia n08, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ziryab 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ziryab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ziryab Hotel Sierra Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ziryab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.