We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciative of the warmth...!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Yeti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hostal Yeti to your Saves list
Hostal Yeti
Edificio Sapporo, s/n | Sierra Nevada, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Nevada B&B and Inns
Broughton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Appreciative of the warmth...!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I came to stay at Hostal Yeti in January for 2 nights at a weekend and it was ideal. We stayed in a twin room, which had enough storage for us both, along with a huge bathroom (and a brilliant shower -- very hot water!). The room was always warm which was great - we could dry our clothes out in the bathroom over night.

The hostal is very close to the piste (5 mins walk), and ski hire is from the hostal which was really convenient. The easiest way to get to the lift is walk to the piste and ski down to the gondola. We did this every morning and once you're up high you've forgotten about the wait in the gondola queue!

The only downside to the hostal was the lack of a kitchen. I think that if we'd stayed for a few more nights hen we would have wanted to cook for ourselves rather than walking down to town (15 minutes downhill is fine....but after a few beers...!) However, for 2 nights it was perfect, and the breakfast was excellent and kept us going until lunchtime.

I can recommend a cafe that is write next to the gondola station. I had the best roast chicken of my life there! It has green doors and windows and lots of stuff written on blackboards outside.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We spent a midweek in Hostal Yeti and it was the 4th time we checked in. Must we say more? We like it there in our room with the wonderful view, near the lift, the excellent ski rental (and Ruben`s expertise), the free fruits on the table, the nice chats. We`ll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed there one week last season and could enjoy the wonderful beds and the powerful shower ! The staff couldn´t be more helpful, they make you stay at home. The rooms are a bit small but apparently it´s the rule around, as you don´t stay in too much. The reception is big enough with comfy sofas, so you can spend your time there. Basic breakfast there in the mornings.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was spotlessly clean, with top notch bed linen and proper sized bath towels. The en-suite was also spotless. A quiet hostel in a quiet location (apart from the obligatory couple of singing drunks passing on their way home in the early hours) but only a 2 minute walk to the nearest chair lift which could take you either down to the centre of town or up to one of the ski areas. Unfortunately we arrived just as bad weather came in so none of the lifts opened for 2 days. Only 2 downfalls were the lack of communal kitchen (we had bought food in Malaga to cook) and the price at €96 per night for a twin room. If there had been a kitchen and more storage space in our room I would hve felt happier paying this price. Oh yes, there was a TV in our room but only with Spanish stations, and not being fluent in the language it was a god send that the Winter Olympics were on! A word of warning - if you're not fit and the chair lift isn'tr open it's a long flog up the various stairways to get home!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Yeti

Address: Edificio Sapporo, s/n | Sierra Nevada, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and cozy hostal in Sierra Nevada placed in a privilege enclave: 50m. of chair lift and 100m of ski slopes. Breakfast and parking included. Your better option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Yeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Yeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.