We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Table: The Beeches

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Table Table: The Beeches
Chester Road, Gresford LL12 8PW, Wales
01978 853214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Gresford
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Using seasonal ingredients, Table Table - The Beeches boasts a menu of traditional pub dishes. Varied sharing platters are served alongside tempting nibbles and British favourites. Hearty breakfasts are also available for early risers, while sensational desserts bring something sweet to the Table Table menu. Enjoy a glass of flavoursome wine or refreshing beer from the bar, or indulge in a classic cocktail in the snug and inviting pub restaurant.
wrexham
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good choice of food in very pleasant surroundings and reasonably priced. Attentive staff made sure our requirements were met to our satisfaction. Staff memeber Steve even pointed out to us that if we filled in on-line feedback form we would get voucher for free bottle of wine for subsequent visit: even better value. Would not hesitate to return after all I have to get my free bottle.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    42
    26
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent family pub with a good selection of meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Greeted with a smile by a staff member & was able to order drinks at table while choosing from an extensive menu. Had to wait a little while but it was quite busy. Food really nicely presented & of goo quality. Impressed!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we recentley visited the beecheswe really enjoyed our meal the staff were brillinnt exellent service from our waitress exellent seating arrangment the downside were the price of our drinks when one of us queried the drinks we were told the price of them had increased but 13 83p we found rather exepensive compared to other resteraunts in our town otherwise we had no complaints

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lacks attention to detail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What you expect really. Nothing great but reasonable food. Starters and sweets good main course tasty but nothing to write home about. Issue is that their was no real ale on tap. Not difficult to order is it? Their cask marque appears to be out of date. Also no banana split as no bananas. Spar anyone? Nice atmosphere though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Typical premier inn restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Service: Initial service good then trailed off having to wait for the bill.
Food: dough balls average served with a generous amount of garlic butter. Gammon good price but a bit tough.
Overall: reasonably priced food if you get in before 5:00pm you can pick up a main for £4.99

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Table: The Beeches also viewed

Wrexham, Wrexham County
 
Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 

Been to Table Table: The Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Table: The Beeches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.