We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brynllydan Country Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Brynllydan Country Guest House to your Saves list
Brynllydan Country Guest House
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Penrhyndeudraeth | Porthmadog, Penrhyndeudraeth, Porthmadog LL48 6DU, Wales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK DIRECT FOR LESS
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a great little hotel. The hospitality was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are spacious & well presented. The restaraunt is wonderful & the food was exceptional. As a party of six all on motorcycles we were welcomed & treated really well. I dont normally do reviews but due to the fantastic treatment from the ownwer & the staff I felt I had to. Apart from the warm welcome the location is out of this world with fantastic vistas of snowdonia. Will definately be making a return trip in the future. Thanks to everyone for the wonderful treatment, great food & great local ales which we sampled to the extreme.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
29
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

To get to the hotel there is a long drive, which can be a little tricky on a motorcycle, but nowhere near impossible. As part of a party of six (three couples) I stayed here for one night. I can’t thank the staff enough for the welcome and treatment we all received. There are some great local beers behind the bar if you fancy a nice pint; I can personally recommend the Purple Moose. We all had a great meal followed by a good night’s sleep. In the morning before we left we had a hearty cooked breakfast with loads of toast and tea/coffee. My wife and I found the room clean, quiet and quite spacious. We all agreed that we’d come back to stay here again if we can. To sum it up, a lovely hotel in a lovely part of the world.

Room Tip: Room 8 on the end, probably the quietist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here to do some walking in North Wales and to Visit Portmierion village.
Great location, but it is in the wilds a bit, However this added to it's charm and it was very peaceful and relaxing in a beautiful location. It is quite far down a farm track/road, but keep going and you will get there.

Room was a little small for a double, but it was acceptable. It was clean and every thing worked etc. Bathroom was good as well.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and it was very good(But not cheap).
Breakfast was again very good with the cooked breakfast made to order.

Staff were welcoming and friendly and there is ample parking outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Brynllydan is a small well appointed country hotel with excellent views and friendly staff. The food is excellent and the rooms offer a comfortable nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodation in the area. Well done. ☺

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

we went here last night for food,tho not the cheapest place to eat,it is always well presented,we have been before,but not for a while now. set in the woods well off the road,you need to drive here,or take a taxi. the food is excellent,my family enjoyed i,tthere was 10 of us,out for dinner,tho i didnt drink,the prices 4 alcohol,are not the cheapest,but as i said it is a real nice place,one of the better places to eat at,i would say,rump steak was huge,cooked just the way i asked 4 it to be,most of our party had steak,one had a rack of lamb,and one had beef Bourguignon. we were all satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset,england
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My mother and i spent two nights here and loved the place
We were lucky enough to both have recently renovated rooms which were extremely comfortable and clean
The food in the restaurant was well priced and excellent quality - delicious
A wonderful find

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed at Brynllydan a few times, the staff are always friendly and polite, the room is clean with complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits and recently the room has been renovated to a high standard, fantastic views of Snowdon. Breakfast is superb and keeps you going all day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brynllydan Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynllydan Country Guest House

Address: Penrhyndeudraeth | Porthmadog, Penrhyndeudraeth, Porthmadog LL48 6DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Penrhyndeudraeth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Penrhyndeudrae...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brynllydan Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run bed & breakfast Guest House is situated in seven acres of private grounds and is surrounded by the spectacular scenery of the Snowdonia National Park. Guests enjoy stunning views across the Vale of Glaslyn to some of the highest mountains in England and Wales including Mount Snowdon, while having nearby access to local towns, amenities and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Brynllydan Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brynllydan Country Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.