We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a sunset & sunrise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brynllydan Country Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Brynllydan Country Guest House to your Saves list
Brynllydan Country Guest House
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Penrhyndeudraeth | Porthmadog, Penrhyndeudraeth, Porthmadog LL48 6DU, Wales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK DIRECT FOR LESS
Weybridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a sunset & sunrise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After a long hard day's cycling we arrived at Brynllydan as the sun was starting to set over Snowdon. I couldn't have picked a better place to have stayed for the views. Colleen & her partner where very down to earth and set us all at ease straight away. Dinner was fantastic so I can see why the locals come for the same. Would come again quite happily.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    18
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
40
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on business and although arrived late the staff ensured we had a meal waiting which included one of the best grilled Lamb Chops I have ever had. Excellent friendly welcome and professional service helped us relax after our long journey in atrocious weather. Room was a twin which was pretty basic but clean and everything worked. Bathroom had lots of hot water and was well maintained. Breakfast was hearty and of good quality with cheerful staff. Views from the hotel are spectacular and do not be put off by the farm track like access road as the journey is worth it. Certainly a place I would return to.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here on business, just for one night and had a double room. I thought the room was pleasant and airy, if a little small if there had been two of house. Lovely bathroom, spotlessly clean, my only small complaint was the water pressure in the shower, but really no big deal, it was perfectly adequate. I didn't eat in the restaurant, being on a tight budget, but enjoyed the breakfast. Service was very good and prompt. The views were spectacular and sitting out on a warm evening was very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I choose this hotel to stay in for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. It was central to all the attractions we had planned to visit, while on holiday in North Wales, and overall had favourable reviews. We were not disappointed with our choice and found our stay to be excellent value for the money we paid. The rooms were fresh and clean, containing enough accessories to help make our stay comfortable. All the staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating to any special requests. The restaurant offered a range of 'cooked to order,' high quality food at very reasonable prices. The 'in house' bar prices were also realistic. The view from the hotel was just fantastic and provided opportunities for taking stunning photos without having to travel. The track from the main road to the hotel would be challenging on a dark winter's night but it is well sign-posted. We are already planning to make a return visit and just hope that there will still be rooms available for our chosen dates.
A huge well-done and many thanks to Colleen and her super staff.

Room Tip: Read the travel route information carefully on how to get to the Hotel as, from the north, everybody...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at Brynllydan while attending a wedding at Portmeirion. The track was a little bit rough to get there but it was well worth the effort. Lovely welcome. The room was clean, the bathroom looked seemed to have been refurbished very recently, lovely white fluffy towels, with a very swanky mirror above the sink! The dining room was full on the Saturday evening, always a good sign! Breakfast was well cooked and hot. We will be back again to stay, but this time will be having our evening meal here. The views are spectacular from the front of the building. We had no mobile phone signal, only in the car park, not always a bad thing. It was very quiet at night. Next time I would take a pair of slippers as I found the bathroom floor a little bit cold.

Room Tip: Take slippers - bathroom floor can be a bit cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were just on a really short stay doing a recon of caravan facilities. Well, I was not expecting the amazing reception we had Colleen and her staff which was really warm and welcoming. The room we were in had the most amazing view which was only hampered by the weather. The food...well all I can say is don't eat before you go into the restaurant as you will not be disappointed. The quality of the food is top notch and we will be definitely going back to eat in the restaurant when we are on our hols in a couple of weeks. Thanks Colleen, I just wish you were closer To home! Nicky Bullock

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Superb restaurant with excellent choice of menu, high quality food at realistic prices. We will be visiting again next time we are in North Wales.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penrhyndeudraeth
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 3 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
7.0 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#1 of 7 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Porthmadog
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Golden Fleece Inn
The Golden Fleece Inn
#3 of 5 in Tremadog
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynllydan Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynllydan Country Guest House

Address: Penrhyndeudraeth | Porthmadog, Penrhyndeudraeth, Porthmadog LL48 6DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Penrhyndeudraeth
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Penrhyndeudrae...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brynllydan Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family run bed & breakfast Guest House is situated in seven acres of private grounds and is surrounded by the spectacular scenery of the Snowdonia National Park. Guests enjoy stunning views across the Vale of Glaslyn to some of the highest mountains in England and Wales including Mount Snowdon, while having nearby access to local towns, amenities and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brynllydan Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brynllydan Country Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.