We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY COZY PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Mount Rushmore to your Saves list
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24075 Highway 16A, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A VERY COZY PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and i loved the place.It was very clean.U can get a sorts of warm dranks 24 hrs a day.Not to mention the employees were awesome An very knowledgeable about everything i asked about.Breakfast is yummy :-) If i go back to South Dakota I know were i will stay Oh yeah the scenery is amazing Pool was heated indoors hot tub hot an bubbly the weight room ac was kicking in there LOVED THIS SPOT!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    153
    55
    32
    16
See reviews for
184
131
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Everything was great except the man at the front desk I believe his name is Dean he booked me in 3 rooms and doubled charged me. Other than that everything was great nice management team and nice and kind staff

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I have to say that this is a very nice hotel. It's clean, the pillow top mattresses were very comfortable. The bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom, which I have no problem with, but in case you do, you're aware. But I liked that there is plenty of room between toilet and tub, so you don't feel cramped. The staff is very nice, always saying good morning or if you had a good day. There is always hot coffee sitting out for your use, as well as hot water and different teas. Breakfast was good-Belgian waffles with different flavored syrups, strawberries and whipped cream; sausage, eggs, muffins etc. It's only 10 minutes from Mt Rushmore. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The BW Four Presidents Lodge may be the best kept secret in America. What a great experience. Everything was done Well! Overall this was the best place we stayed for the price and quality of the product. Well done BW.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a typical Best Western, and the prices are reasonable. The one thing that really stands out for this motel in the Black Hills is the management. The primary day, and especially the night, managers (Dean and Ryan) will go out of their way time after time, and help you out in any way to try to make your stay the best it can be.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

When we arrived and walked into the lobby, there was a girl behind the front desk and a maintenance man sitting next to her playing on his phone. It just didn't look professional. Other then that the room was clean and the breakfast was good,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Greetings. Thank you for your comment! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your room and our fabulous breakfast. Thank you for staying with us.

I have chatted with the front desk staff....I agree.

Happy Travels,

The Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a nice spot very convenient to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Rapid City and the Badlands National Park. Our room was very clean, and the staff pleasant. We arrived in the off season, so there was some updating going on at the hotel, but it was unobtrusive, and I would not have known it was occurring other than an occasional paint smell. My husband and children used the hot tub (the pool heater was broken). We had no issues, but I could see that if you were sensitive to paint smells, or wanted to use the pool, then you would be disappointed. Breakfast was plentiful and not bad for your typical hotel breakfast bar. We wouldn't hesitate to stop and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Mount Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Address: 24075 Highway 16A, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Mount Rushmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that as of 3 Oct 2014 we are changing the name of the hotel to The Lodge at Mount Rushmore. All the same great amenities and award-winning customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Mount Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone
Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge
Best Western Keystone
Keystone Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.