We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort to your Saves list
Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   106 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great location very near Mount Rushmore and in the midst of the Keystone attractions. When one factors in the starting room rate of $49.95 (during peak season!) the Presidents View Resort is an excellent value. Randy was very helpful, courteous and respectful in allowing me to check in early upon my arrival. My room was clean and had the standard amenities of free wifi, cable, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Be aware that there are helicopter tours in the immediate area that fly low during the mid day and can easily wake up a sleeping child. Overall, I had a nice stay here and enjoyed my vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    44
    47
    53
    52
See reviews for
106
80
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
essex ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Received excellent service from Randy at the front desk today he gave me a few options and described the resort and it amenities to me without a doubt the best service one could expect. We arrived without any reservations as we were just travelling thru but decided to spend a couple of days in the area. We saw the resort advertised on billboards all thru the state so we figure we'd give it a go.The resort itself is about what you could expect certainly not home but more than enough for a couple of days stay, room was clean and neat and the staff very proffesional.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The balcony was nice but the chair let white powder on your clothes when you sat on it. There is no breakfast, they give coupons for area restaurants the hotel owns. The staff was friendly and helpful. Randy checked us in and was great. The bed was too close to the air conditioner on the wall. Hard to get out of bed without kicking the wall or air conditioner. The bathtub was very small.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are nice and you can see Mt Rushmore if you have binoculars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Randy greeted me and asked if I had reservations (which I didn't), then proceeded to give me all the information I could possibly need without having to ask. I asked for a suite with a view of Mt. Rushmore and got the perfect room. I even got a military discount for it. The service is great and the price is quite affordable.

Room Tip: The suites located on the same side as the main entrance of the resort face Mt. Rushmore and the cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel is gross. DO NOT STAY HERE! Small rooms, expensive, dirty and extremely outdated. The box springs for the beds look like something from a thrift store, dirty and stained. Carpet is gross. Do yourself a favor and spend a little extra money and stay somewhere nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

i had a 3rd floor room it was nice perfict for my three kids my wife and i with the pull out bed and 2 tvs and a view of the hills was great beds where cumfy staff was verry friendly clarence was a big help to us finding the fun things to do in and around keystone

Room Tip: 3rd floor is worth the extra coust
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

In 40 years of traveling. I have never been so screwed. No view. Suppose to see MT. Rushmore. What a lie. We had a Suite. What a joke. Please don't risk staying here. It could be the worse hotel you have ever chosen. I'm mad the Hotel was given to me as a Choice thanks Teip Advisor. Where were the bad reviews??? I want a refund. The toilet didn't work. After a service man came by. Nothing like putting ur hand in the tank to flush. :(. Grr

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort

Address: 106 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57702
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Rushmore`s Presidents View Hotel Keystone
Presidents View Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Rushmore's President View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.