We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby House Restaurant

Ruby House Restaurant
124 Winter Street, PO Box 134, Keystone, SD 57751
605-666-4404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Better than the average tourist town restaurant. Fun old west décor. We both had a chicken wrap which was rather good, but a bit pricey (you are paying for the décor). Service was attentive. Town is not much, but it is close to Mount Rushmore so they have a bit of a captive audience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    191
    91
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Italia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had dinner at this restaurant. We were seated quickly and the waitress was friendly and efficient. Prices are normal for a tourist place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here and ate outside on the boardwalk. The waitresses were pleasant and helpful. We needed to purchase our alcoholic drinks next door from the Red Garter Saloon however the staff from there were quick and very pleasant and also bedecked in red garters! Enjoyed the whole experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The western decor is fun to look at while you wait for your food. My husband had the prime rib and said it was delicious. I had the buffalo stew in a bread bowl and it was tasty, too. Service was excellent and prices were average for a tourist town restaurant. It is centrally located on the main road in town so would be easy to walk to from several nearby hotels. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We ate lunch here. You can't beat the authentic western decor. Very pleasant. The lunch prices were reasonable and the food was good. I had the almond trout, which was tasty. Walked through the bar, and that looked like a real western saloon. I would recommend eating here for the decor, decent prices, and pleasant servers. If you sit outside you will miss out on the atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ruby House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.