We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has the best location in...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites
250 Winter Street, Keystone, SD 57751   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
wv
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This hotel has the best location in...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010 via mobile

This hotel has the best location in keystone! You can walk to all the shops and restaurants...they are just a few steps away.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
10
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

After driving 2100 miles from Southwest Florida, we were very pleased to find this hotel clean, well kept and organized. The reservation process was flawless and the staff was very friendly and took care of our needs. When we decided to head home 1 day early they took care of our arrangements with no questions asked. The hotel is in a perfect location (walking distance) to both Keystone and Mount Rushmore. We enjoyed the balcony, which was perfect for relaxing with a great view of downtown Keystone. The continental breakfast was good also. If we travel to Keystone again, we will book here without hesitation....

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

We only stayed here for one night. Apparently they had upgraded us to a suite, whoch made us happy of course although the suite is nothing more than a large space with nothing in it, only a bed and a telly. Clerk was friendly, but when we arrived in the morning for our breakfast there was nothing left: no fruit, no cereal, ni muffins. When I asked the person at the reception she went to get some toast but nothing more (there was no tea either) so I wasn't really happy about that.

Let's say we have not had a terribly bad experience here as some tourists.

  • Liked — Close to Mount Rushmore
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

The keystone boardwalk had a very accomidating staff. We traveled from Montana and my husband ended up getting a migrain headach. He hung out in the room to rest and recover from his migrain headach. While he rested in a nice large room, I did crosswords in the front lobby. The staff was very friendly and informative. My husbands migrain would not break and I needed to take him to the hopsital for a shot. The front desk staff went above and beyond to help us on our way to the hospital. the direction they gave were to the "T". Even though we had medical issues while in Keystone, the Keystone boardwalk was a clean enjoyable place to stay.

  • Liked — Friendly people
  • Disliked — No cell service no internet access 25 miles from closest medical services
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

we stayed in this hotel for 5 days out of the 5 the bed was made twice. it was $129 a night, it should have been $29 continental breakfast very good, location excellence staff plesant.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

I booked a room here and then canceled my reservation. I was lead to believe that everything was fine until I received my statement and had up toward $300 of charges on my credit card. When I called to have the fees reversed the woman Cydni Peterson was the worst person to deal with. This business has no clue how to treat a customer and I would stay in my car before I would ever consider even walking foot into this place.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

My family and I left our hotel room at about 7:30 am to walk across the street for breakfast. We had planned to eat and then return to our hotel to use the facilities before our 16 hour drive home. We had NOT yet checked out! When we returned to the room, the cleaning crew had the room torn apart. We were not able to use the room, nor did the hotel offer us restroom. When I complained to the manager upon our CHECK OUT, she was absolutely passive and replied "Ok, thank you". Unbelievable.

This hotel is not worth the $$ or hassle when there are so many other nice hotels just across the street!

  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Address: 250 Winter Street, Keystone, SD 57751
Location: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Boardwalk Hotel Keystone
Keystone Boardwalk Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Boardwalk Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.