We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can count on a good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grizzly Creek Restaurant

Grizzly Creek Restaurant
Highway 16a, Keystone, Keystone, SD 57751
605.666.4633
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You can count on a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I stopped at Grizzly's after the night show at Mt Rushmore.

We were seated quickly, and our server provided prompt service. We were both hungry, but didn't feel like we could each eat a full meal. We split the Teriyaki Burger and split a bowl of buffalo chili.

The chili was good, but I couldn't say that it was anything special. The Teriyaki Burger, mmm, mmm, mmm. Makes my mouth water just thinking of it. We were both full after splitting these two items, and we still have fries leftover on the plate.

The only bad comment I have regarding this place was that we had some pesky flies flitting around despite everything appearing to be fairly clean.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    26
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Arrived for a late dinner. They were very accommodating even with the late hour. Our server was from Maldavia here on a foreign work program. He was fantastic. Eager to please, happy to serve us and was a joy to talk to.

Food is average, prices are average, this is a good bet while in Keystone.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Last day of two week vacation and the best meal we have experienced yet. Ate lunch on the porch after visiting Mt. Rushmore. Food was tremendous and John (from Romania) was an incredible server.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The food here is really great, especially the burgers. I love the atmosphere and the staff is extraordinary. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody wyoming
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best food we had in the Hills!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was the best food we had on our vaction, the only thing was that our waiter spoke very little English! This was family friendly and wonderful clean and friendly! Affordable!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly Creek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizzly Creek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.