We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Janes Boardwalk Pizza

Janes Boardwalk Pizza
160 winter st, Keystone, SD 57751
605-666-4713
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located in the middle of the boardwalk in Keystone. Just 3 miles to Mt. Rushmore.
1 review
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

My kids had personal cheese pizzas and my husband and I ordered a large supreme. The crust was awesome! The kids loved their cheese pizzas & we could only eat 3 pieces of the large because the toppings were thick and delicious. One of the best pizzas ever! I would recommend this to anyone & would come back again if I am ever in the area. The kids also begged for ice cream, but we were too full. Kids & adults alike will love this place. We loved the atmosphere of eating on the boardwalk. A must eat place for anyone that likes pizza or ice cream.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    66
    22
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pricey but very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We could not finish the large pizza is was so big. Very good. We would buy pizza from here regularly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pizza and calzones were good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The pizza and calzones were good, but didn't care for the taco salad. The service was fast and friendly!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Great pizza after a long drive from MN. So hearty and satisfying you would think this pizza came from a more upscale restaurant and not a window where you order, don't let the window and outdoor tables dissuade you from eating here...pieces are so hearty I could only eat one and I like to eat!:)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLEWOOD
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great pizza, among other inexpensive, quick choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you love pizza and decent service, this is the place to have it in Keystone :) Great place to eat fairly quickly while busy sight-seeing! Definitely will visit again :)

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janes Boardwalk Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Janes Boardwalk Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Janes Boardwalk Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.