We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Time Pizza

Big Time Pizza
206 Old Cemetery Road, Keystone, SD 57751
+1 605-666-4443
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At this time we do not have delivery, but it is worth taking out, or dinning in!
Madisonville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Be prepared to wait for the pizza. But I assure you, it's some of the best pizza you will ever have and totally worth the wait! This is a family owned business (dad cooks, mom and daughter wait tables), and this family is very friendly and loves to chat! They also have a huge selection of beer, which we didn't try because we still plan to do a bunch of driving today. Go here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    69
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed Great Pizza here!
It was our first visit and the food so fresh and good. The atmosphere was perfect as very family oriented with repeat business (always a good sign). Casual, fast, friendly with inside and some outside seating in good weather. For us, the food would definitely bring us back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Last Pizza of the Season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We dined here November 10, the last night they are open for the season. The 16" Big Kahuna (Canadian bacon and pineapple) pizza was just enough for our family of 4 -- with 2 sodas and a beer, the final bill was $30. Everyone agreed it was tasty pizza, so it was worth it.

They said they will reopen next May. There is some major road construction in front of the restaurant, so it is a maze to get there, especially at night. If the construction is still ongoing next year, follow the detour upstream, cross a small bridge on the left, then take the road back downstream to the restaurant. There is a hotel there, also, so parking may be a challenge during the busy season. If you are staying in Keystone, it may be easiest to just walk there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Not much choice since Keystone is a ghost town. None of the shops are open out of season and only three restaurant are open.

Selection was limited to pizza since there was only one cook working. He did an excellent job and produced a worthy pizza

If we were staying longer I would go back even if I had other choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited Big Time Pizza in Keystone, S.D. this past weekend. Outstanding pizza with fresh ingredients, delicious sauce. Somewhere between thin and deep-dish style, it was so filling that we each could eat only 3 pieces. Took the rest with us on our trip for lunch the next day.

Great service and friendly people.

All in all, some of the best pizza I've had in many years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Time Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Big Time Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Time Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.