We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how I remember pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Time Pizza

Big Time Pizza
206 Old Cemetery Road, Keystone, SD 57751
+1 605-666-4443
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At this time we do not have delivery, but it is worth taking out, or dinning in!
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“This is how I remember pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was late, we were tired, so we had take out pizza. We have never been here before, but it was friendly and most importantly it was good. Actually very good, it reminded me about how pizza used to be made - good crust, perfect cheese, nice presentation. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    69
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
528 reviews 528 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Always good, always friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We love this place. The owners are always nice and the pizza is so good that I wish I could have one right now. It was the day after Labor Day so the crowds were nice and thin, just like the perfect crust on the pizza. The cheese was perfectly browned and everything was top notch. I know, some folks may not think that it's hard to make a pizza, but if you've had a bad one you'll know that it's as much of an art form as anything else is. We stayed in the Roosevelt Inn right in the same building so it was a no-brainer to stop here. We would have gone here even if we weren't at the Roosevelt Inn, but since that's our favorite hotel in Keystone, it worked out great. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here to get sone pizza to go. They have lots of specialty pizzas and sandwiches to choose from. The restaurant itself was cozy and clean and they have beer and wine that you can take to go if you'd like. We ordered a 1/2 cheese, 1/2 pepperoni pizza that was very good. My husband likes thin crusts and I like thick crust pizza and we both really enjoyed this pizza. I just wish that they had some selection of appetizers. We could have gone for some breadsticks or something.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after reading reviews on tripadviaor. Everybody was right! All I can say is great pizza, friendly service, and affordable for families!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This pizza was very good. We ordered a cheeseburger pizza and everyone thought that it was delicious. the crust, sauce and toppings were all good. If I was a local I would go there on a regular basis.

This was definitely the best place that we ate during our Black Hills trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Time Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Big Time Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Time Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.