We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Time Pizza

Big Time Pizza
206 Old Cemetery Road, Keystone, SD 57751
+1 605-666-4443
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At this time we do not have delivery, but it is worth taking out, or dinning in!
Butte, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights in Keystone. After a long ride from Butte, Montana we were tired and ready to relax, pizza and cold beer sounded like the perfect remedy. The restaurant was located in our motel so the location was convenient. We ordered a 12 inch Chef's Supreme and it was delicious!! The bottom crust was thin but crisp and didn't collapse under the variety of toppings and the top crust was perfect. They offer name brands beer in addition to a German beer. Although short handed that evening the staff was so pleasant and friendly. Two nights later we weren't as hungry and stopped to have one of their sub sandwiches -- once again delicious. We will make it a point to stop at Big Time Pizza on our next trip to the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    69
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Best pizza in the Black Hill area. The owner came to our table to explain how he makes the pizza and ingredients ( impressed). The pizza was awesome. I'm not a crust guy but I ate it all. This is a must try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quirky Place, Decent Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Family run, mom/waitress is a character (in a good way!). Good choice of toppings, generous cheese and toppings. Sauce a little bland for us, but the two of us just about finished a "12 inch" (which is really larger), so no complaints. Decent choice of beers.

Just don't believe anyone (such as the staff at the Holiday Inn Express) who tells you it's on the downtown "boardwalk." It's actually up the hill where the road turns. Not a big deal, but further than we were told.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We really enjoyed the pizza here. We got the Quad, but next time I would just stick with the cheese pizza. We thought that the cheese pizza was better than the slices with toppings (personal preference, not because the other slices weren't good). Would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaller, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA OF MY LIFE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We just went there today and it is BY FAR the best pizza I've had in my life. The crust is indescribable--very fluffy and perfect! I will say, you better go hungry because you get A LOT to eat. My husband and I shared a 12" pizza and that was plenty!! I honestly couldn't and didn't want to stop eating it!! The staff are also very pleasant!! Would definitely make a stop here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Time Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Big Time Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Time Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.