We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mill Inn

The Mill Inn
Coulter, Coulter ML12 6PZ, Scotland
01899 220 950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Coulter
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great menu with a geart range of quality local produce, great atmosphere, lovely friendly surroundings and friendly staff. It would be a great 'local if you lived nearby.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    58
    12
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

we visited on three occasions with friends and family and alone, our dog was welcomed with open arms and well looked after the food is amazing and good potions for anyone who likes clootie dumplin this is most defo the place to get it, absolute gem of a place

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“well worth the detour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

we traveled up to Scotland and decided to detour to the mill inn for some thing to eat. very friendly and a quiet spot. the food was superb and they even sent out some appetizers before we had the starter. all the courses were really well presented and full of flavor. the menu offered slightly different choices but i'm sure you'll like them as much as we did. we met a guy called Alistair in the bar (one of the locals) and he was more than happy to answer tour questions and just chat.
we were made to feel really welcome and will go back i'm sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great experience Geo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Booked this the reason being my wife was just out of hospital one hour before . had heard good reports >and was not disappointed. very warm welcome .table all set for my party of four. great food and service all be it I had to remind the young girl we required a jug of water .I don't think it is the cheapest but we will go back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“pleasing and very satisfying.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we had passed here often but were never hungry enough to stop, this day we did we were spoilt for choice with the menu, service was very good and the waitress was very nice.I was not able to eat a dessert but my husband had a beautiful strawberry sundae which was ample for bth of us anyway!
Only downside was we had to walk through a swarm of flies to get into the dining area from the front-- fortunately they stayed on that side of the door.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mill Inn also viewed

Biggar, South Lanarkshire
Biggar, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.