We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Just got better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whifflet Arms

Whifflet Arms
Whifflet Street | Whifflet, Coatbridge, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Coatbridge
Cuisines: Scottish, British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Lanarkshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Just got better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Have been using this pub for food regularly over the last couple of years and have never been disappointed in quality, quantity and value for money.
However with the introduction of the new 2 wine & dine for £30 menu, things have just got better. This menu is more than just pub grub...Whilst a select menu, my wife and I tried different things and were both impressed with the quality of the food.
The only problem I have is finding enough time to return.AMAZING VALUE

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very poor, avoid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Thursday 9th. jan 2014 very limited menu haggis parcels as starter were OK, place was reasonably busy but took 30 minutes for starter to arrive, then decided on the lasagna, took another 30 minutes to arrive, would describe it as lidl quality except the lidl do not sel anything as bad as this , dry, ,tastless and unappealling, will not be back there again, on plus point, the waitresses are polite, attractive and efficient. shame about the food,

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Second to none !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I go every week, usually a Monday.. I don't think I've ever found fault here. The staff are very friendly and the service brilliant.. Always busy, so that speaks volumes. first class !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just popped in for dinner. Prices very good foe a local restaurant. Food quality was magnificent. Will be back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Have always enjoyed the food and have written on here before about it and that hasnt changed but need to mention the new decor job well done looks great and now more homley and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whifflet Arms also viewed

 
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Whifflet Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whifflet Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.