We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mondo Restaurant

Mondo Restaurant
144 Main Street Coatbridge | within Centre Lodge, Coatbridge ML5 3BJ, Scotland
+44 1236 427397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Coatbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $53
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hotel I Bar I Restaurant Since its successful launch in July 2012 Mondo has become One of Lanarkshire's Most Popular & Bustling Restaurants. Our Restaurant has an elegant open plan design but also has 2 Stunning Fire's, which create a cosy & warm ambience. We also have a Private Dining Room, which seats 16 and is the perfect place to create memories with friends, family or loved ones. Our Chefs design & create menus not just to 'serve food' but to offer the Best of... The seasons ingredients using Award Winning suppliers such as: Q Guild Butcher, Tom Rodgers - Byres Rd, Cairnhill Farm - Girvin Albert Bartlett Rooster Potatoes Serving a Selection of Menus throughout including, Breakfast, Express Lunch, Early Evening & Full A la Carte, Mondo Restaurant is the perfect place to unwind at any time of the day. Mondo Restaurant is located within the heart of Coatbridge Town and offers Free Parking for all guests.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

There are not too many decent places in this area. But this one is above the rest .. First visit . But will be back . Good service , food lovely and well presented. Reasonable prices. And unlike many others the drinks are not a rip off .. Well done !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    67
    33
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must go to Mondo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

had Dinner last night at Mondo - Helpful, cheerful staff. Good menu, good prices. relaxed atmosphere. tried Haggis pakora for the first time - cool stuff

Went back for breakfast this morning - served by sexy happy Nicolaa (even at 0800 in the morning). Attentive staff. Again good food well cooked.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Don't order the sides!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying this was an excellent meal. The food was fresh, well cook, beautifully presented in a pleasant atmosphere by servers who were happy to help. I wasn't even dissatisfied with the price. So why the title? Acing eaten her before I knew that the peas served with the fish and chips was no more than a garnish. Being a moden girl I like my 5 a day and I expect at least one at dinner time so I ordered the seasonal veg side. £1:95 for 7 string beans, 3lumps of carrot and 2 boiled potatoes. Well let's face it you need boiled potatoes with fish and chips! My husband ordered onion rings. Again £1:95 for FIVE onion rings. That works out at 50 p each! At the end of he meal we were asked if everything was alright with our food, I decided, knowing I was going to write this review, to give them a chance to respond. I complained about he potatoes. The waitress delivered my comment to the kitchen and was sent back out with,
"That's what you get in a seasonal veg side."
As I said at the start, I really enjoyed this meal and I will eat here again but I won't be ordering the sides again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first time here after hearing so many people recommend it......we were not disappointed at all. The haggis pakora starter is probably the best I have ever had and the burger was awesome too. Brilliant meal for everyone with no complaints at all. Very affordable too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Not many places decent in Coatbridge but this was the exception. Food was great and the place looks good. Would def go again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondo Restaurant also viewed

Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Mondo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mondo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.