We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caldhame Guest Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Caldhame Guest Lodge to your Saves list
Caldhame Guest Lodge
102 Moira Road | Crumlin, Nutts Corner, Crumlin BT29 HG, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Nutts Corner B&B and Inns
Oughterard, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here as a stopover on our way to and from Larne. Excellent accommodation, very clean and beautifully furnished. Anne and Pat are genial hosts and warmly welcoming. Lovely breakfasts. Ideally situated for airport and car ferry, sightseeing Giant's Causeway or Mourne Mountains. I wish this B & B was on every trip we take! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
27
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stay regularly here usually before an early flight. Host is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are superb and excellent value. You get a great room even if you are staying on your own. Breakfasts are excellent. Great airport stay

Room Tip: they are all lovely but bridal suites the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

one of our first bed and breakfast and also one of our best. very cleanly and friendly atmosphere. recommended to everybody looking for b&b in ireland. Changing on our trip b&b every night too bad not having had a chance to spend more days there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Not being to Ireland before, I did not know what to expect especially staying at a Bed and Breakfast. What a wonderful experience!! Anne and Pat were such gracious hosts and very welcoming. The accomodations surpassed our expectations by ten-fold. We can not wait to return and visit with "our friends". We stayed here upon our arrival to Ireland and returned the day before our departure. We stayed in two different rooms and were extremely happy with both.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Gorgeous decor and rooms, superb breakfast and we would definitely stay here again.
All of the staff, and particularly the hostess, were incredibly helpful, informative and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Caldhame. The room was large and beautifully decorated. The shower was fabulous! We had a big breakfast in a very elegant setting. We walked the 2 miles to Fiddler's Inn without any problem. We ate at Loily Johnston's Restaurant before we arrived and had one of the best meals of our trip. Beautiful B&B!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were greeted at the door and shown to our room. It was a beautiful Bridal Suite with a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The rooms were large and beautifully decorated. Our hostess gave easy to follow directions to a grocery store close by. At breakfast she served each of us a wonderful breakfast made the way we asked. We would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Since our room was on the front street side of the house we could hear cars on the road. But when w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caldhame Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caldhame Guest Lodge

Address: 102 Moira Road | Crumlin, Nutts Corner, Crumlin BT29 HG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Crumlin > Nutts Corner
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nutts Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Caldhame Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldhame Guest Lodge Nutts Corner, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caldhame Guest Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.