We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creekside Hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper Creek Inn
Save
You added Copper Creek Inn to your Saves list
35707 SR 706 E, P.O. Box 159, Ashford, WA 98304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Ashford B&B and Inns
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Creekside Hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Charming cabin cozy place to listen to the creek flow and the breezes blow. Ideal base to explore Mt Rainier. Bonus of fridge and coffee-making facilities. A perfect retreat. Don't miss breakfast at the cafe, especially the "Copper Toppers"!

Room Tip: Snow Cabin and Sky Cabin: you must walk about 30 yards to the shower/bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatharineG, Owner at Copper Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Copper Creek. We look forward to your next visit. . . and thank you for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    12
    4
    15
See reviews for
31
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We loved this place. The cabin was charming, and we saved money by cooking in, though you might want to bring groceries in with you (selection is limited in Ashford). There was plenty to do on a rainy day (movies, puzzles, games), and if we didn't feel like cooking, the restaurant was right next door and very good. Very close to Rainier, too. We hope to visit again sometime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatharineG, Owner at Copper Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We loved the Copper Creek Inn and Cabins. Magical location at the foot of Mt Rainier tucked away in the dense, lush forest. We were lulled to sleep by the natural, tranquil and soothing sound of the Copper Creek rushing by just a couple hundred feet away.
Stayed in the Sky Cabin, the smallest of the cabins they offer. As advertised on their website, this is just one small room with a queen bed and a twin bad above it in bunk/loft style --no bathroom attached. The bathroom is just across the path and we were pleasantly surprised that the building housing our bathroom actually had a private bathroom for our cabin and another private bathroom for the cabin next door (Snow Cabin).
The cabin was pristine, felt new and clean and despite the small footprint, felt spacious and well laid-out. We even had access to the hot tub for this cabin. While it is a bit of a walk away (and on the main road), it was nice that it was tucked away in the forest and had little roof over it --very private and we were able to reserve our own time just for our family.
Our only minor complaint about the whole stay at Sky cabin is that given the small footprint, it seems management could accommodate guests' belongings and bags better with a few strategically placed hooks on the walls - both inside the cabin and in the associated bathroom.
All in all, a very nice stay at a great, clean location. We would come back!

Room Tip: Sky and Snow cabins are the farthest cabins from the road, the most economical, and suited us perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatharineG, Owner at Copper Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thanks for the suggestion for more hooks. They are on order and will be installed in a few days. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We ate here for lunch on a Friday afternoon. It wasn't that busy. I ordered three-bean chili and my husband ordered beef stew. It didn't take long to get the food and it was served piping hot. I love that. Each meal came with a freshly-baked personal-size loaf of bread along with homemade blackberry butter. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because the servers were chatty with each other and we had to wait for our water to be filled up and our check to be brought to us. We drove by several times during our holiday weekend at Mt. Rainier and the parking lot was always full. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I really loved it here. The people working here were wonderful! The only complaint- I didn't know the restaurant opened at 11 a.m. in May and I had my heart set on pie for breakfast. I had to leave earlier than that . . . so I guess I need to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bakersfield, CA.
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We just looked around and inside Copper, and found it to be clean, well cared for with very nice furnishings. You will find this more of a home than a rustic cabin. You get the cabin feeling with alot more room, well stocked and everything modern. Very cozy, even though it is large. It was very quiet the day we arrived, and housekeeping was in full force getting ready for new arrivals. I noticed a review that mentioned cleanliness. My take on that, is the cabin is in the woods, dust will most likely get in, and even a couple bugs, but this is inevitable in the woods. If there is a problem, question or issue the times I have stayed at the cabins, the restaurant and or the owners have always been right there to help us out. The owners are very kind and want their guests to have a wonderful stay. They have worked hard to make their properties clean, comfortable and more modern. These cabins are not old rustic places, that you would want to avoid.

Room Tip: When ready to reserve a cabin, tell the owners what your vision is for your stay. They have many ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Dream Weaver cabin at Copper Creek. The cabin had a full kitchen and all amenities except cable tv. That wasn't an issue since they had a tv with DVD & plenty of movies. The hot tub was awesome after a day of hiking in the park. We ate at the Copper Creek Inn which has basic good food & local beers. Great location close to the park entrance; highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copper Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Creek Inn

Address: 35707 SR 706 E, P.O. Box 159, Ashford, WA 98304
Location: United States > Washington > Ashford
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Copper Creek Inn, Cabins and Lodge, voted #1 BEST CABINS and #! GREAT GETAWAYS by our guest in the King 5 Evening Magazine Competition is located two miles from Mt. Rainier National Park. Unique cabins and lodge are scattered throughout the beautiful, natural 11 acres with the rocky roaring Copper Creek intersecting the property. All full cabins have outdoor hot tubs, kitchens, picnic tables, wonderful views and privacy from one cabin to the next. Some are creek front, some are tucked into the forested areas of the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copper Creek Hotel Ashford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.