We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Lyncombe Drive | Churchill, Churchill BS25 5PQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Churchill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We booked this as a groupon deal and were really pleased with the standard of the accommodation. The bar and dining room were very clean and well furnished with lovely views. The room was comfortable, warm and well lit, with a comfortable bed and nice touches such as bottled water, hairdryer and tissues. The shower was a bit temperamental, but quality bath products were provide. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, with high quality meat products. The woodland surrounding the hotel gave a really relaxed feel to the stay. Will be going again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    47
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
22
131
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean and comfortable room, very quiet hotel and restaurant. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks at the bar. Service was very pleasant and prices were very reasonable for what we had. Overall, a very nice visit and we would definitely return. Plus, there is a dry ski slope on the same complex which we took an unplanned visit to. Great fun, and because we stayed at the hotel got a 20% discount.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My partner and I did one night for the second year running and yet again the hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. We stayed in the superior room with balcony and the room was clean. We booked an evening meal and it was of excellent quality and taste. The hotel offers a free breakfast as well. My partner and I are planning to marry in September next year and were so impressed by the service here that we have decided to host our wedding at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed overnight early February via a groupon deal. The hotel itself is very clean and nicely laid out, the staff are polite and cannot do enough. All was excellent until we had the 'Full' english..without beans!!!! Sorry but thats a half english

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were bought a 3night bed and breakfast country side escape from kgb deals for my partners 24th birthday and it was lovely the original double room was clean and welcoming with a 6ft bath and tiled bathroom. When we arrived we were amazed how welcoming and friendly the staff were to us. We came up the room it was warm, comfortable and extremely well presented. Within 20 minutes we were upgraded to a superior room with a balcony by the receptionist who had taken the time to notice our length of stay land concider or enjoyment of their experience. The breakfast the next morning was five star fresh food locally produced and tasted mouthwatering. There is a large selection of breakfast options something for everyone the staff made our stay so very special and we will be deffinately staying here again in the near future and will recomend this welcome and homely hotel well with the the price and the experince and we lookforward to comming back soon and a very big thankyou to nick and Anne for making our break so special and to the rest of the staff at lyncombe lodge we look forward to seeing u all very very soon lots of love emma and joe!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night stay here in July 3013 when the weather was great! The surroundings of the lodge were lovely and peaceful and the owner and staff very welcoming. We had dinner in the restaurant both evenings and the food was fabulous. The breakfasts were also cooked to perfection. Our room was one of the chalets overlooking the woodland and beautiful countryside below. The room was small, but had everything we required. My only criticism was the shower and shower room, which could have done with being updated. Also the towels were rather thin and we had to ask a member of staff for some different ones. This they did straight away and without any question.
All in all, we had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to book a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We held our wedding reception at Lyncombe Lodge on 30th December 2013.

From start to finish, the whole event was managed with such professionalism, and yet very personally to our needs. Ann knew exactly what type of reception we wanted, added a few ideas of her own and the result was nothing short of perfection.

So, to the details. All admin, communication, and payment was accurate, swift and every member of staff was aware of what we wanted.

The venue. Perfect even on a wet windy day. The reception room was decorated beautifully by the staff, who took pity on my husband who had stayed the night before to decorate the room. The hotel itself was spotless. The rooms booked by ourselves and guests were immaculate and I received no complaints. Our room had the comfiest bed, in fact far nicer than the 5 star hotel we stayed in a few nights after which was horrid.

The food. Divine. We had hot buffet for our guests and it went down very well. We also had breakfast the following day, served by friendly staff who bent over backwards to meet my daughter and nephews very fussy needs!

Also, we had Krispy creme doughnuts as our wedding cake, and the chef decorated them with spun sugar, what an amazing touch and they looked brilliant! It's all these little details that show a business cares about its customers.

I have no hesitation in recommending this venue for a wedding or any other type of event, the staff are top class, service is of highest quality (I have stayed in some very high end hotels in my time) and the food is superb. A huge thank you to Ann and all the staff for exceeding our expectations and providing a day I won't forget. We will be back to stay and eat!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Lyncombe Drive | Churchill, Churchill BS25 5PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Churchill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Churchill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyncombe Hotel Churchill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.