We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada London Stansted Airport

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada London Stansted Airport to your Saves list
Ramada London Stansted Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jct 8, M11 Mtrwy, Old Dunmow Rd | Welcome Break Birchanger Green, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Hotel London Stansted - M11)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A very friendly service. A nice clean room. Good and stabil free WIFI. Good breakfast it is really nice that you can get it from 0400 ! What else to say.... I would def. come back again! A good place for the cost of it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    73
    32
    15
    9
See reviews for
26
58
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel night before our flight. Wasn't sure what to expect as I paid less than £50, we were pleasantly surprised. Receptionist very friendly on checking in.Room was basic but very clean and comfy,perfect for stop over before flight as couple minutes to Stanstad airport .Hotel in grounds of Birchanger service station so easy to pop over and get food etc.Also free parking for the night of stay. Would definitely use this hotel again if had an early flight as was stress free and good value

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

An airport hotel (very nearly) but clean, modern and doesn't cost you an arm and a leg.

Rooms are spacious enough, well designed and comfortable.

Also nice and close to Stansted Airport (10 minutes or so) so east for holiday get always etc.

Would happily stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My partner and I were travelling to an event near Braintree yesterday and wanted to break our journey from the Midlands with an inexpensive overnight stay by on Friday night. We chose the Days Hotel partly because of its location just off the M11 (perfect for our onward journey) and partly based on the Trip Advisor reviews we had read.

As others have stated, it's important to know whether you are staying at the Days Inn or the Days Hotel as both are located here at the Birchanger Services station! It's also worthing saying that the signage at the service area is rather confusing and on more than one occasion in the past I have found myself taking a wrong turn and driving right out of the services again and back onto the main roundabout. Don't always assume that the car in front of you knows where it is going.

The Days Hotel is located next to the main services, with free overnight parking right outside (remember to advise Reception of your car registration, otherwise you'll be charged). Check in was quick and efficient and the Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We were offered the opportunity to book a full English or Continental breakfast in the small dining area the next morning and opted for the full English at £7.95 a head. We were also offered a wakeup call but declined. I guess this service is mainly for people with early flights from nearby Stansted.

Our double room was modern, clean and of a decent size with plenty of room for luggage (good for those heading to/from the airport). We had everything we needed and more: desk with chair, flat screen TV, free WiFi, hanging space, tea and coffee making facilities, decent sized bathroom with walk-in shower (plenty of hot water), spare duvet, air conditioning, black out curtain.

Intially thinking we would drive into Bishops Stortford for an evening meal, we decided we weren't that hungry after all and didn't fancy doing any more driving so we opted to get something from the services next door. Not fancying fast food, we had paninis and coffees at Starbucks which hit the spot. We then popped into the M&S store next door for a can of Gin & Tonic, a beer and some crisps and settled back down in our room to relax and watch TV. It may be worth noting that there was nothing ressembling a can opener in the room so my partner had to improvise!

Although the hotel was comfortable and pretty quiet (and I had my ear plugs with me), neither of us slept very well that night. We were aware of the distant rumble of planes taking off/landing and we both heard the Receptionst knocking on one of the neighbouring bedroom doors for an early morning call, but this would not usually disturb us too much as we live under the flight path for Birmingham Airport. I can only put it down to the Starbucks coffees keeping us awake.

Next morning, somewhat bleary-eyed, we had showers and went downstairs for breakfast. For our £7.95 we could choose 6 cooked items plus fruit juice and unlimited toast and coffee/tea. Eggs are cooked to order so you need to ask if you want them.

The dining area is small and it's self-service. There was a catering member of staff keeping an eye on everything and she was quick to help me when I slopped my coffee all over my table and seemed to be doing a good job of clearing tables and engaging with guests.

The breakfast was filling and, although possibly a little expensive at £7.95, it certainly hit the spot and the coffee was good.

While eating our breakfast we noticed that there are ground floor disabled rooms right next to Reception. These may be a little noisy for guests as they are located right opposite the kitchen area but for those who don't need to use wheelchairs, the hotel does have a lift. There is disabled parking right outside.

Overall, we felt this was a good hotel, offering value for money and a friendly, efficient service. It did what it said on the tin, it ticked all our boxes and I would recommend.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and the Receptionist allocated us a top floor room at the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a typical service station hotel, the rooms are fresh and welcoming with free Internet (not the best but works), the bathrooms are a good size and functional, reasonable AC and you get free parking with the stay.

There is nothing around the hotel, you need a car to go anywhere really, but its perfect for a stop off prior to the airport or for business.

There are two hotels at this service station, I've stayed at both and I feel this one was the better option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before our flight. The room and the bathroom were big and clean.
In the room there were all the facilities: free wifi,coffee and tea maker and free tv.
Excellent for low prices!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying in this hotel and it won't be my last time. It's location for airport is ideal, and it's well serviced with restaurants and services. It is also only a 20 minute walk to town of bishop stortford. The hotel itself is warm, clean and modern rooms. Staff are very friendly and the luggage storage is useful. Will be back soon !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada London Stansted Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London Stansted Airport

Address: Jct 8, M11 Mtrwy, Old Dunmow Rd | Welcome Break Birchanger Green, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Hotel London Stansted - M11)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bishops Stortford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the M11, this air-conditioned hotel with free Wi-Fi is just 10 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport. Its modern rooms have private bathrooms with power showers and flat-screen TVs. Each of the bright and stylish rooms at Days Hotel Stansted offer tea/coffee facilities and work desks. Guests can make use of hairdryers, while some rooms include a comfortable sofa. The Days Hotel London Stansted is located at the Welcome Break Birchanger Green Service Area. The service area has many restaurants, shops and gaming facilities. Bishops’ Stortford is just 10 minutes away by car. Full English and Continental breakfasts are available. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free when sharing/eating with adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada London Stansted Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.