We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah food, blah service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fiore's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fiore's
12 Elm Street, Morristown, NJ 07960
973-539-5511
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 120 Restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Blah food, blah service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Service and food are spotty. Servers don't seem to have it all together. Atmosphere is nice. Sitting outside is nice. $35.00 tough Rack of Lamb without any salad...not so nice. My husbands Salmon was ok. When he was asked if he wanted pepper he said yes, but they never came back. Packed my tough lamb to go home. They just through it in all messy. Worst lamb I have ever had. Won't go back. Maybe to sit outside for dessert, but way too expensive for not so great food or service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I were in town for a concert at the Mayo Center and came across Fiore's. The menu looked good so we made reservations. Started with warm bread with oil for dipping was very tasty.We each had a Bruschetta special with fresh tomato and cheese which was very tasty. Ordered Veal Osso Bucco and a sausage with what looked like home made pasta dish in a light sauce. Both were very, very good - came out nice and hot. Generous portions for each dish, so no room for desert. It's a BYOB so that helped keep the total cost reasonable. Some of the specials a little pricey in the $30 range. As another reviewer merntioned the staff need to work on their friendliness. One word answers may be due to a language barrier - not sure but they were polite enough. Highly recommended and we would definately go back. Also, it's proximity to the Mayo is a plus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Needs to be finely tuned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

For a new restaurant it has great potential. My wife and I went on a Saturday night. We were drawn to the well lit outdoor dining but it was filled. We walked into a nicely appointed yet smoked filled dining room. Chicken scarpariello and pork chop were fantastic. It is a BYOB which is nice. Some menu items seemed to be overpriced.But I think it has great potential and we will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I tried this place with a bunch of Ladies. The Owner/Manage/Host (not sure what he is) wasn't very friendly and seemed annoyed we were there. The food is ok, nothing special and very expensive. Really, a seafood pasta for $35? For just opening, I think this place should get a better feel for the clientele before offering entrees for that price. Also, they really need to do something about the kitchen lighting as it ruins the atmosphere for the restaurant - very bright fluorescents. With so many Italian restaurants in Morristown, I think this place needs to have something a lot more special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Live down the street from Fiore's and was anxious to check it out once i saw it was open. We went there the other night for dinner and had a great meal. Good portions. Food was on point, service was good although there was a lot of staff for a small place on a slow night. Although, they were on top of everything. All and all, another great byob italian additon in Morristown.

We'll be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiore's also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Fiore's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiore's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.