We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C'est Cheese

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
C'est Cheese
64 South St, Morristown, NJ
(973) 267-2941
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 132 Restaurants in Morristown
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
morristown, nj
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

always good, but best for take out. i used to order my coffee beans hear but there was such a long delay to get the variety I like that I found it on line. Parking is an issue in that part of town. The food is always very tasty and good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This long-living cheese shop has good salads that attract long lines during lunch hour for take-out or eating at their sidewalk tables...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wanting just a little something before heading back home to Jersey shore we stopped in to check this place out. So glad we did---decided to split a chicken salad with fresh spinach and swiss on a rosemary roll---DELICIOUS!!---huge and satisfying. Wish we lived closer-there so many interesting things on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Turkey Thursday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The turkey on Thursday might be the best thing on their menu. It is hand carved, whole roasted, juicy and tender. I don't think I can order anything else from here now. All of the food I've ever ordered from here is great quality. However, the portions are a little on the small side. I've ordered delivery from here for lunch and there have been time where multiple items are received cold. I can't say that everything is like this, and it probably won't be cold if ordered at the store. Stick to the turkey and you can't go wrong!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Egg and Cheese on a Bagel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stopped by C’est Cheese Sunday before noon for an egg and cheese on a bagel. They had a limited number of bagels. It’s a good looking deli/restaurant with a nice selection of cheese and other goodies. The service was good and the person who took our order was polite. The egg and cheese bagel was just so, so.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C'est Cheese also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to C'est Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'est Cheese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.