We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Brick Oven of Morristown

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Brick Oven of Morristown
90 South St, Ste 1, Morristown, NJ 07960-9349
973-984-7700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Brick Oven of Morristown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 129 restaurants in Morristown
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pine St.
Transit: Morristown train station is one block down from the restaurant off Pine St.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great Fresh Italian food! Busy restaurant, louder atmosphere, and tables very close. A little pricey for a family dinner, and not the best atmosphere for date night, but really good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

37% Recommend
    5
    20
    18
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good food and you can catch a show right after dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You can enjoy a great pizza or a dish of pasta right before the show at the Mayo Theater. The place is very busy so reservations are a must but the food was excellent

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

So nice to sit outside on a warm day and enjoy a great pizza or a dish of pasta. Not licensed so BYOB is encouraged!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pizza may be the best thing on the menu here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife, daughter and I ate here very recently on a Sunday evening. The restaurant was moderately full. We had a reservation but didn't need it. On Friday and Saturday evenings reservations are recommended, however.

My wife had a chicken dish, daughter a shrimp and pasta dish and I had the fettucine with bolognese sauce special. The portions were generous and the service was very good. The atmosphere was somewhat noisy due to the construction of the restaurant.

In all cases the food was OK but not outstanding. We have been to more than enough restaurants in this area to know what really good Italian cuisine taste like. These dishes were bland in our collective opinion. They definitely needed more garlic as a minimum and probably probably lacked other typical spices used in Italian food.

We have had the pizza here in the past and it was very good so we will probably be going back to that on our next visit to confirm that this is what you should usually order here. We noticed that many of the other customers do so as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too noisy and cramped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate here before a show so it was very very crowded and noisy.
We were seated right by the kitchen and the tables are crammed together in order to seat as many as possible.
The waiter was very busy and running around like a mad man. Basically trying to feed as many as possible and get them out since there was a show that night.
The food however was excellent!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Oven of Morristown also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to The Brick Oven of Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brick Oven of Morristown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.