We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Ireland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dublin Pub

Dublin Pub
4 Pine Street, Morristown, NJ 07960
(973) 538-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 132 Restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New Hope, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice people and friendly service make this an unpretentious place to hang out. Not too young of a crowd, which is refreshing. The bartenders are young and very helpful. The staff is well equipped for high volume and the "greeters" are very friendly. I was there for a party and it was well organized and very good. I recommend it highly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    26
    15
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not What it Used to Be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I've been going to the Dublin Pub since it opened in the 1970's and it's always been a comfy place to get a good burger and relax. Apparently those days are over. Not only is the decor sans personality but the food is sub-par quality (with a smaller than usual menu.) Turning down the lights would help!

I could go on... If you want to experience what the Dublin Pub used to be like - go to Molly Malone's a few miles away in Whippany. It's the same owner but hasn't been "done over." That's where I'll be going ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I saw mixed reviews for this place but decided to try it for myself. I had really hoped for good things but was slightly let down. I had the fish and chips which were quite flavorless. The chilli was good though, and the staff was great and super friendly. I just wish the food were a little bit more seasoned or exciting.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren, nj
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nothing special ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was the second time we were here. Crowded, looked dirty and could definitely use sprucing up. One of the things that I need for a positive dining experience is a good clean atmosphere. Not fancy- but clean and updated. Missing floor tiles, dark atmosphere, old tables didn't make me want to return a third time. I'll keep looking for a bar that's casual and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had potato skins. They give you four small ones and they were very tasty. My main course was I had shrimp over a salad. The shrimp were of excellent quality and the dressing it came with was delicious. All of my friends had the scrod and they loved it. Good reasonable prices. The waitress was very attentive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Pub also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Dublin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dublin Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.