We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dublin Pub

Dublin Pub
4 Pine Street, Morristown, NJ 07960
(973) 538-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 129 restaurants in Morristown
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rockaway, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food is excellent, the service is very good. The atmosphere has character and I always come away feeling like I've been visiting some place interesting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    8
    25
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The real deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Tried this place for the first time on a lunch date with my husband the day before St. Patrick's Day. We both ordered the corned beef, potatoes, and cabbage dish from the specialty section of the menu and we enjoyed every last bite (well it was a lot so I had some leftover for the next day). It was perfect with the different beers recommended by our waitress and coffee afterwards was a perfect ending to a delicious meal on a snowy day. All of the waitstaff who assisted us, in addition to our primary waitress, were very warm and friendly. The decor was cozy and we felt like regulars from the very beginning. This place is not very close to us but we'll be back to try some of the other great specialty items that we saw the people at the next table order. They all seemed pleased with their choices, including bangers & mash and shepherd's pie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, N.J.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good food, friendly and efficient servers make this little restaurant a good choice. Noise level is high.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

All ages - not just young folks or old folks, a mix of people wanting to have fun. Good live music in one room so it's not too loud if you want to talk in the other room. Nice staff too.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Needs SO much improvement in food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

For such a great location and reputation, the owners could really do alot more to make this a better place to enjoy. Other than the classic Reuben sandwich, that they do VERY well, most everything on the menu is pretty below average. I ordered potato skins and they were burnt, and very dry; kids menu is horrible and pricey; spinach and artichoke dip is nice but they give you the crummiest chips purchased in bulk from some warehouse type store. We go here periodically because it's nearby business we do here, and the beer selection is great. But we wish they would make some effort at the menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Pub also viewed

Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to Dublin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dublin Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.