We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Constantia Cottage Restaurant

Constantia Cottage Restaurant
The High Street, East Runton, Cromer NR27 9NX, England
+44 (0)1263 512017
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 57 Restaurants in Cromer
Price range: $57 - $57
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Constantia Cottage Restaurant is nestled on the beautiful North Norfolk coast of the UK and is a family run business celebrating 32 happy years of service, offering a unique blend of Greek and International dishes. The Constantia family pride themselves in going that extra mile to make sure your visit is a memorable one, giving attention to detail for each individual need or special event. Nothing is ever too much trouble and customers are encouraged to pop in for a coffee to chat to the family about their requirements beforehand. The authentic Greek atmosphere adds to the exciting menu selection that also caters for vegetarians and vegans. The main restaurant is a 90 capacity, with a choice of the original part of the historic cottage avaliable for more intimate setting. The Constantia is the ideal venue for birthdays, wedding receptions, hen nights, work functions and christmas parties or just a romantic dinner for two.
Trenance, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed a couple of meals here before going to the gala night, we had a blast, the good was great but the atmosphere and entertainment was fantastic. Thank you all so much for such a great evening

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    35
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful people..beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stopped in Cromer from our cycling trip..and we found this lovely cottage restaurant with a character..not only the food was ultra delicious...the main host and staff were lovely..it's like being welcome in there house and making you there guest..wot I love about this place is...being treated like a family..with a nice comfort food....wot a great jewel from Cromer :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC GREEK RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I hesitated about giving this review because I know it will become even more popular, but hey I can't be selfish and after going for the last 6 years I haver decided to share it with you.
The Constantia Cottage is a Greek restaurant par excellance.

Everything about it is fantastic, the ambience, the food and if you are extra lucky the music..
This restaurant is owned and run by the Constantia family with Mama and Papa presiding over their waiter sons and now also their Grandson and Granddaughter.

I defy any restaurant to beat it,Simple as that. They do a special set menu which is what we
usually have and is terrific value for money.The service is excellent along with everything else.
They advertise traditional Greek evenings on Friday and Saturday evenings but we have never been to those as we visit Norfolk from Monday to Thursday.However it was one of the Sons birthday the Wednesday night we went 3 weeks ago and the sons and Grandson got up to play and a few of us danced with the Granddaughter leading, what super fun we all had.Whichever night you go though you will get a very warm welcome which is wonderful and uplifting especially in these dour times.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family fun - Beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

this was our 2nd visit here and it gets better and better. The food is simply wonderful. The lamb i must say just falls apart it is so tender , the kids meals are great too! All staff are very friendly and cannot do more for you. The constantia brothers are great musicians and are great fun to watch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“By far the best restaurant I have ever eaten in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this place is fantastic. I have never eaten in a place where ALL of the staff have been so friendly, attentive and full of character. It was our daughters 7th birthday and they treated us and her fantastically, even singing for her and playing their instruments.

The food was excellent, and portions were good. Will definitely return on our next holiday.


Big thumbs up.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constantia Cottage Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Constantia Cottage Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Constantia Cottage Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.