We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little cinema” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regal Movieplex

Regal Movieplex
2-4 Hans Place, Cromer NR27 9EQ, England
01263 513 311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 17 Attractions in Cromer
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
peterborough
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fab little cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

When in Cromer you must visit this cute little cinema, several screen to choose from and very resonably priced. Half what I normally pay in a big city

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheringham
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Quaint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

A very quaint cinema that needs a bit of tlc in the reception area. Not too welcoming as decor is dull. Otherwise good films on show and generally clean

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great cinema”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a small cinema but the staff are friendly and hot drinks are avialable in the foyer. My only criticism is that the sound in the cinema (No.4) which is very small, was too loud and I had to put my fingers in my ears several times, which for me spoilt the enjoyment of the film.
If the sound was lower this would be a great little place.
Also there were only 12 people watching the film and we all had allocated seats which were close together and this was not necessary.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowland, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A blast from the past! Small cinema with very friendly and helpful staff. Quaint but fun, no mobiles, just a good film

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“How cinemas once were”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A trip back in time. Small intimate cinema. Superb prices. £7 an adult. Only compliant was that I do like luxury seats. But in fairness that would spoil the layout. I'm 6' and leg room was okay.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regal Movieplex also viewed

 

Been to Regal Movieplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regal Movieplex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.