We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potty about Pottery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sticky earth cafe

Sticky earth cafe
15, Church street, Cromer, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 57 Restaurants in Cromer
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Potty about Pottery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to Cromer, second visit to Sticky Earth Cafe for some pottery painting and this time dragged hubby too! Gas a lovely relaxing morning pottery painting and it got slightly competitive among the three of us who could do the best. Very helpful staff and especially with the finishing of the products as we were leaving earlier than would normally have been ready to take home, but was pushed through for us quicker, a great service. Brilliant activity for young and old, with a variety of arts and crafts to do as well as the pottery painting, and also offer lots if drinks and cakes to while away the morning. Great, great, great. Will book again when next in Cromer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Prebook and you cant go wrong !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Pre booking is a must. 3rd or 4th visit now and no doubt will come again. I enjoy watching my kids whilst i get to sit back and drink coffee!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best day by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Came here with a friend and her son, even though we were doing the painting! The staff we're amazing! They got my friends son involved doing handprints on his mums mug and giving him toys to keep him occupied. After having so much fun and being taken care of by some lovely people it was unfortunatly time to leave. Will certainly be coming back, alot!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great place to take the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

we went here with the little one and had a good time it kept her quiet and amused which means we were happy all in all a good experience and would definitely recommend it for amusing little ones

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

brilliant place for children and adults. Super value for money. A great place to take the children and create that little keepsake. Clean and tidy place, and friendly staff :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky earth cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sticky earth cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sticky earth cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.