We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Western House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cromer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western House Hotel
Save
You added Western House Hotel to your Saves list
New Street | Westcliff, Cromer NR27 9HP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 Cromer B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Frequent Stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A beautiful sea front hotel (pier view) with a lovely couple giving a friendly and warming welcome every time!! The breakfast is "the best". Very clean, and very homely.
Would not go anywhere else if staying in Cromer.
Ed & Sam Lincolnshire

Room Tip: The swell of the sea will lull you to sleep!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    10
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
29
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We couldn't recommend this sea front B&B highly enough. John was most welcoming, we had

a lovely En suite room for the night,fresh towels & a comfortable bed. The atmosphere was

friendly and Jo's breakfast was tasty with extra toast and tea!! We are planning to return for

longer......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for just one night (sat 28 july 2012 ) thank you very much Jo and John for that as many b/b wont let you stay just one night .
We went there as my brother was getting marred in cromer so we needed 2 rooms and thank to you we got to come and see him on this his big day .
Well a very friendly welcome from them both John showed us to our rooms told us how tv worked , and even set the clock for us as the time was wrong it is theses little thing that make this so friendly . The room had a new en suite it was lovely . Jo even told us how to get to the wedding as i have walking difficulties and the best way to go (thanks x) Breakfast was great every thing you wonted nothing to much for then to do for you . The location was the best wright on the seafront near the pier we did not have a sea view this time but as it was for one night that was ok next time hope i can have one please . Well thank you again Jo and John and looking forward to coming again next time and staying with you Sharon and John Mac

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Bosworth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Deserves gold medal for customer service, nothing is too much trouble for Jo and John. The beds are comfortable and the meals are FRESHLY cooked, and nicely presented. Breakfast in particular sets you up for the day. Can't praise this place enough we shall return !!!!!!

Room Tip: the better rooms overlook the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, fantastic location we had a sea view room right on the prom overlooking the pier.
Our hosts John and Jo made us feel at home straight away and this hotel will be our first choice when we revisit.
Great breakfast, fantastic hosts what more could you ask for, book early!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed one night at this very friendly hotel as was not disapointed. The location was perfect with a lovely sea view. The food and staff could not be faulted. Would liked to have stayed longer. I will definitely choose this place again when coming to this area.

Room Tip: For a sea view opt for room 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful charm - great hosts - hearty breakfast - excellent central location. Parking is a little difficult but it just means you get to see a little of the area prior to your arrival.
This B & B was recommended to us. It is quirky and charming. If you're looking for modern and sleek - go somewhere else. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the sea front so you can watch people getting soaked at high tide - gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Western House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western House Hotel

Address: New Street | Westcliff, Cromer NR27 9HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.