We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amazona Zoo

Amazona Zoo
Hall Road, Cromer NR27 9JG, England
01263 510 741
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 14 attractions in Cromer
Type: Zoos
Attraction Details
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went thinking it would be overpriced and not much to see! How wrong were we!!! It's an amazing place to visit, so many animals and if you catch feeding times it's wonderful to see. We arrived quite late in the day so it was quiet, most people were heading off so perfect timing! Quite small so can be done if have time restrictions but so much in one place!
100% recommend, kids will love it!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    15
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A large group of our family went to Amazona Zoo in July 2012, ages ranged from 17 to 60 but we all thoroughly enjoyed it!
There were loads of different animals and we could see them all really well. The parrots were hilarious and happy to "chat" back to us for ages.
We got there pretty soon after it opened so it wasn't overly busy, but I can imagine that even at peak times, there is enough room for all!
We had a good wander for over an hour, and saw so many different animals from monkeys to alligators!
There was a poorly Marmoset and I wanted to tell a Zoo worker. but unfortunately couldn't find one, which was probably the only downfall of my experience,
We had a good look around the shop too, and bought some items; some prices in the shop were extortionate but alot were reasonable.
All in all, I really enjoyed my time at the zoo, and I think you could get your hand stamped so you could go in and out - there were feeding times available but as we were there so early in the morning, the feeding times weren't for hours. If we didn't have other activities planned, I would have gone back to watch the feedings.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely zoo, but it isn't huge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This zoo fills half a day easily, and is nicely laid out and has some great animals in. Shame my kids (6 and 3) were more taken by the play area as we could have done that for free elsewhere!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

zoo quite small. can walk round in 30 minutes.not worth the money! 2 otters, 2 cheetas,some monkeys,lizards,caymen and a mountain lion.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After reading the varying reviews already posted we we're in two minds whether to go or not. In the end, we decided to give it a go & we pleasantly surprised. For a relatively small zoo there is a wide range of interesting & unusual animals, birds & fish, more than enough to keep your attention for a couple of hours or more. The staff were helpful & knowledgeable & the information boards outside each cage were informative & comprehensive. In the main, the park looked reasonably well kept & the animal houses looked clean & well maintained. The shop was well stocked with an excellent selection of reasonably priced wildlife related souveniers. We did not use the cafe or the playground.
All in all it's well worth a visit & good value for money.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazona Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Amazona Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amazona Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Amazona Zoo to your Saves list