We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foundry Arms

Foundry Arms
Church Street | Northrepps, Cromer NR27 0AA, England
01263 579256
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 55 restaurants in Cromer
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Dropped in for lunch; first visit.
Recently taken over, but very nice new owners.
Great beer and Aspall Cider.
Sausage & Mash, plus Liver & Bacon - lovely!!
Great portions, very hot and nicely cooked.
Excellent value!!
When you walk in, the first impression is a welcoming locals' drinking pub.
Will definitely go back and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    34
    16
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Friendly Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Made a group booking for 14...and 20 turned up on the day. The pub were great and accommodated the increase in numbers. Food was great and serving times were good. Great value for money. Staff were really friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A lovely place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Four of us went here for a meal on my partners birthday and we were very impressed. It has recently changed hands and has a warm friendly relaxed atmosphere. I like an offer,and we had two rump steaks with all the trimmings and a bottle of red wine for only £30, which is a good deal in my eyes. We will be going back again and best of luck for the new owners.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in a nearby cottage for the weekend and fancied eating somewhere we could walk to, and the only option was The Foundry Arms. We were not expecting much as when you walk it it very much is a local drinking hole, and doesn't look like it would serve great food, but actually all our meals were really very good. I had the Lasagne which was excellent, not runny and sloppy nut just how I like it, a perfect slice of Italy. The service was really friendly and the waitress was very helpful. Everyone enjoyed the food, and the atmosfear is really friendly. A few of our party actually went back there severla times over the weekend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Service with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Four of us went for lunch and each ordered something different. All meals were well cooked. Lovely thick chips too! The waitress was very cheerful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foundry Arms also viewed

 

Been to Foundry Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foundry Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.