We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cromer Country Club

Save Saved
You added Cromer Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 ODJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cromer
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We only booked a studio but we were given a one bedroom villa. Extremely good facilities, well equipped kitchen everything you could think of with a dishwasher, good bathroom with corner bath. We went during half term week but still got a really good price. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad you had a great stay with us.
It is good to read that your apartment met all of your holiday needs.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    74
    17
    3
    11
See reviews for
74
131
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from cromer country club excellent villas spotlessly clean and the bed is so comfortable the bed linen must b egyption cotton it is beautiful to sleep in.allthe staff are really helpful and cant do enough to make your stay great.the swimming pool and gym are really well eguipped as are the villa had a really lovely valentine meal in the restaurant the grounds are kept immaculate

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic review, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and that our services and facilities added to the comfort of your visit. We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just had a four night stay in a superior twin facility. Excellent experience in the main, super staff, quality accommodation, spotlessly clean, well serviced and as we were using sisters points very affordable. It was February so the resort was very quiet but we didn't partake of any of the activities or the pool, we just walked up and down the coast each day. We had one takeaway from the restaurant which although reasonably priced we found a little bland in taste (both dishes). Our only negative was the heating, which management are aware of and I believe are considering changing, The radiators in our property were poorly sited thus putting heat into the bedroom or out through the window, rather than the lounge. Heating was supplemented with a convector heater but the problem, in my view, needs addressing quickly. Without this I would have, without doubt, allocated an excellent rating

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We are glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad your apartment met all of your needs, however we are sorry to read of the heating issue you encountered during your stay. This is something we are currently looking in to.
We will be sure to pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager who will be sure to address your comments.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for two nights in January 2014 using Diamond Resorts points.

We opted for a superior apartment as it only cost fractionally more in terms of points. We were not disappointed. The apartment was very spacious with a living area and full kitchen downstairs, together with downstairs shower and toilet and bedroom and bathroom upstairs (together with a balcony from the bedroom outside). The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need in terms of dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, cutlery and crockery.

It was clean and comfortable. I could have easily stopped for a week.

My only slight disappointment was the lack of a bath in the bathroom. instead there was a large shower (in a space which would easily have accommodated a bath) - I presume this is a cost saving exercise, but being 7 months pregnant during our stay, i did miss being able to have a relaxing soak in a bath !

Travelling in January i had concerns that the apartment would not be very warm - that was not the case at all - it was lovely and warm.

The swimming pool was very nice as were the other leisure facilities.

The grounds were impeccably maintained.

It is a short 15-20 minute walk into Cromer itself by either the main road or by the coastal path. It is on a hill, but don't let that put you off - all the communal areas are well paved and easily accessible.

We ate in the bar one night. The prices were very reasonable (in terms of drinks and food), however, the food was a slight disappointment. The pie looked like it was several days old and had just been warmed in the microwave. That said, I appreciate that we were visiting out of season and I can imagine they probably "up their game" in the summer.

the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We had a lovely relaxing break and would definitely consider returning for longer during the summer months.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great for us to read that you enjoyed your apartment and it met all of your holidaying needs.
We are glad to read you took advantage of the onsite facilities and enjoyed the pool area. We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your food and we will be sure to pass your comments on to the food and beverage manager who will be sure to address this.
We are sure other travelers will take advantage of your tips on the location.
We hope you will return to visit us in the future.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I can highly recommend this "hotel". The apartments are spacious beautiffuly appointed and furnished to a high standard. The kitchen was fitted out with every gadget imaginable. I would also like to mention the bar /restaurant we ate dinner in the bar as the restaurant was fully booked always a good sign, the food was delicious well presented and inexpensive, great value for money. It was the first night of this seasons entertainment officer, I'm sure he will be well excepted, he has a good easy manner, light hearted and very good singer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always lovely for us to read that you enjoyed your apartment and it met all of your holiday needs.
We will be sure to pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager who we are sure will be glad of your comments.
We hope you will visit us again soon.

Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Third time of stopping here, the villas are lovely, we'll equipped, leaving you wanting nothing.
The food in the restaurant is of an excellent standard and not too badly priced,( fish and chip Fridays £8) they also do a take away food service which was good.
The pool area is very clean and warm. Only criticism would be that you have to pay for the wi fi if you want it, which is usually free at most places.
Would recommend and would love to return, the whole place has a lovely atmosphere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us.
We will be sure to pass on your comments to the food and beverage manager who we are sure will be glad to read of your comments.
It is lovely for us to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the onsite facilities during your stay.
WIFI is something we are currently in discussions over, as this is difficult to do at a timeshare resort.
We will look forward to your return.
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We first visited the Country Club last year and because of value, facilities, friendliness of staff and quality of the accommodation we decided to stay here again. This time there were four of us in two accommodation, so we hired a two and one bedroom apartment.
As it was January the accommodation was better value than more popular times, but this meant that there were quite a few people staying, taking up the bargain prices. The apartments are well furnished, with everything you will need for a stay, the items seem good quality and considering the use they must get are in good condition.
Both apartments come with Kitchen, sitting room, dining room, bathroom (shower and bath facilities) and double bed. The one bedroom we used was on a single floor and the double on two, the latter with two bathrooms, both have plentiful cupboard space.
My one complaint is that the heating was not good, we called out the service person to turn it on as we couldn't and the idea that we would then have loads of heat after this was wrong. One rooms heating did not work and the other you had to be standing at to get feel any heat. We had to call the facilities staff again, they got the other radiator working, but to be honest more heat in the bedrooms would have been better. The sitting room area though seemed warm enough.
The swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam rooms are good and there are times when children are not allowed in. This is good for the adult only groups, but to be fair are set at a time that makes sense for both families and adult visitors.
The bar and the restaurant are well priced and have a good range of products, the menu for the bar and restaurant is the same. Every night there are specials, Friday was Fish and the Fish and chips supper was good value and well cooked, Saturday night was steak night, plus other specials. The value for money on many of the meals and drinks are surprising good and none of our group despite 9 meals over two days had anything too really complain about.
The staff who I spoke to were very friendly, very helpful and when necessary very apologetic.
My one warning is that after booking last year is that I have received throughout 2013 numerous marketing phone calls from Diamond Resorts Group. Sadly these have not been of any interest and the last one was "Timeshare" but this should not put you off staying here at all.
This would have been five out of five, but for the heating.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in have been very good and to be honest, more facilities than you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cromer Country Club, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great to read that the apartment was well appointed and had everything that you needed for you stay. However, we are sorry to read that you had some maintenance problems during your stay. We are glad our staff remained professional and resolved these situations as quickly and efficiently as possible for you.
We hold our staff to a high service excellence and we are very happy to read when they can provide this.
We will pass your comments to our food and beverage manager who we are will be thrilled with your comments.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Kelly Howe
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 ODJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromer Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cromer Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.