We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 4 Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added No. 4 Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
No. 4 Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Vicarage Road, Cromer NR27 9DQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Cromer B&B and Inns
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just got home after two wonderful nights staying at No. 4. Stuart was the most amazing host making us feel truely at home in this fantastic B & B. I'd booked well in advance then two of my daughters decided they would like some Cromer air too. No. 4 was fully booked however but Stuart went to the trouble of fitting them into one of his familys rooms with breakfast in bed included! Nothing is too much trouble for him and his collection of animals (one nearly got smuggled home with us!) his array of antiques and memorabilia made our stay all the more interesting. The room was a delight and the bed comfy! The breakfast has to be one of the best. He deserves every good review on here and i have no doubt there will be many more. We will return!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    13
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
208
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here last night. The host, stuart made you more than welcome. Like everyone says, its unique, not like your normal run of the mill b an b. Very interesting to look at all the bits and bobs that he has around the place. Those that have been, will know that the lady on the stairs reading the book is taking her time a bit and shes only half way through it!! Good breakfast in the morning will set you up for the rest of the day. Would recommend this place and would definately stay here again. Thanks Neil and Sandy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night. Felt very welcomed when we arrived and throughout. Very brilliant decor with lots of antiques and quirky items that really give the b&b character. Very cosy rooms, with amazing bath and very comfy bed. Stuart made the atmosphere so did the dogs. Very good hearty breakfast, will defo visit again.

Room Tip: Only stayed in yellow room, but would imagine all as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a unique B&B, the perfect experience for seasoned travellers. Packed to the roof with antique signs, a classic jukebox, vintage gaming machines, a real skeleton in a bridal gown, and the odd shotgun hanging on the wall. Oh, and a diving suit in the bedroom, should you feel the need. Brilliant place to stay, free sticks of Cromer rock, and a tidy full English too.

Room Tip: If you're of a nervous disposition, ask if you can take the shotgun into your room. "Who Wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at No 4 in April as a last-minute booking and what a delight it was: quirky decor, personal service, huge breakfast, and plenty of unexpected finishing touches to make our stay special. We've stayed in dozens of UK B&Bs over the years and most are instantly forgettable. Not this one. We are still talking about it and telling all our friends to visit. Thank you Stuart - never has breakfast been such fun!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Simply one of the best rooms I've stayed in. Service from the host was fantastic and the decorations throughout the house really lift this place above any other hotel I've visited. It's hard to put in words how brilliant it is you simply have to visit!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is far and away the best B&B we have ever stayed in, situated in a quiet, peaceful road. We felt so happy to be there. Stuart is such a warm, friendly and generous host, cooks up a fine hearty breakfast, and is a great laugh. We were in the blue room at the top of the house. The bed was very comfortable and among the many little touches that made our stay so enjoyable were the bars of chocolate we found on our pillows after coming back each day. We would have loved to take little bundle of joy Butch the dog home with us! The house is a treasure trove of entertaining old-style shop signs, pictures and collectables. We will certainly stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No. 4 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 4 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 Vicarage Road, Cromer NR27 9DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — No. 4 Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your No. 4 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 4 Hotel Cromer
No. 4 b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 4 Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.