We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im already disturbed please come in !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 4 Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added No. 4 Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
No. 4 Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Vicarage Road, Cromer NR27 9DQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Cromer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Im already disturbed please come in !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Read the notice on the door ! we have just returned from a two day stay in the most quirkiest room we have ever stayed in ! as we lay in our bed there was a head in the corner a dummy one.
i hasten to add ! books of all types to read at your leisure,if you had forgotten something toothpaste beach towel beach bag dont worry Stuart had left it all in your room all to use at no extra charge,on our pillows were sticks of rocks the first day and the second day milky bars ! this did make us smile lovely with a cup of tea though,the breakfast room was called Norfolk constabulary first time i have had my breakfast in a local police room as we walked in a bell rang and out popped Stuart from the kitchen waiting to fill us up and not lock us up ! full of charm with a big smile a very good breakfast as well, as we went into the garden to relax after breakfast there was a laid back cat and two chickens, im now 56 and its the first time i have stroked a live chicken which was not to be eaten, it was one of there family pets! Well Stuart Debbie and Jim oh by the way Jim thanks for the drink of the 8 year old whisky and some lovely stories thank you all for a lovely stay and may health and happiness come your way forget the wealth who needs money anyway!! ha ha

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
218
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very comfortable, very clean, great breakfast, very close to the beach and restaurants but in a quiet street. Stuart was brilliant and made us feel so at home. He even produced a cake and candles for my husband's special birthday. Thanks. Stuart.
No skeletons in the cupboard at all, only one on the stairs which should have been reading Ezekiel, not Exodus.
Glad I don't have to do the dusting of all those collector's items but whoever does deserves a medal!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I am from New Zealand and have stayed with Deb and Stuarts 5 star bed and breakfast in Cromer for a total of 3 weeks over 2 years. Cromer is just a delightful and some-what grand sea side resort on the Norfolk coast with its own pier plus theatre with live shows..........fantastic!! The county of Norfolk has to be in the top 3 of counties in England for its people, country-side and great houses plus the villages which are all of the top of the chocolate box WOW!!! I am so lucky to have found such a magical mystery tour. What can I say about number 4 that has not already been said........Stuart....a saint with that touch of hospitality that comes to few of "mine hosts". Debbie and the family including Jim, the best of Britain....warm, vibrant, caring, knowledgeable and such fun, fun, fun. I want them to adopt me even tho I am 71 LOL. Good luck to all who sail at number 4.......your days and memories will just brighten while you are there and after...........thanks to all from a Kiwi traveller and may love always be with you......p.s pats to "Butch" and company.........Andy Hawkins, Auckland, New Zealand.

Room Tip: go for any of them they are all great..............
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at No.4 and really enjoyed it. We were greeted by Stuart upon arrival, who couldn't do enough for us. His knowledge of Cromer and the surrounding area is excellent and the rooms are very well equipped with everything you could need, as well as being spotless. The location is very good, a few minutes walk from the centre means it's very quiet at night! A good breakfast awaits you in the morning, which can be as big as you like! Cromer is a lovely victorian seaside town, which i hadn't visited for over 20 years and i'm pleased to say it hasn't lost any of it's charm. I would definately recommend this B+B to anyone, and i would stay here again when visiting Cromer. Well done Stuart and family!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were really impressed with Stuart, the owner and everything about the place! It was like staying in a museum; the rooms were great and the breakfast was to die for! Stuart was really informative and helpful. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton On Sea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This has to be the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The beautiful Victorian house is full of the most amazing objects d'art that display the humour and (slight) eccentricity of its owner Stuart.

As we arrived on the drive Stuart came bounding out and greeted us like old friends. We stayed in the spotless "Blue Room" with its wonderful power shower and wet room, everything we needed and may have forgotten was in the room, including some excellent chocolate covered cookies (large). A really comfortable bed, our own Sky TV and an excellent selection of books - seemed a shame to go out!

Breakfast is an experience not to be missed, communal which was great fun and made sure we six guests all got to know each other. But, the food! The best breakfast I have had anywhere, superb quality, well cooked and lots of it. The bacon and black pudding were especially good and Stuart told us all the food was locally sourced.

We felt quite sad when it was time to leave, Stuart really made it for us, the best host ever, amazing, amusing and just so helpful. We are already thinking up excuses to return to Cromer, so we can go back to No. 4.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Had a terrific two night stay on this our first visit to Cromer. Very well located. Stuart our host is a joy to behold. A very friendly, kind and warm host. My husband and I loved the quirky feel of this B&B and felt that our every need had been catered for. A B&B I would thoroughly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to No. 4 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 4 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 Vicarage Road, Cromer NR27 9DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — No. 4 Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your No. 4 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 4 Hotel Cromer
No. 4 b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 4 Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.