We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandcliff Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sandcliff Hotel to your Saves list
Sandcliff Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We spent a pleasant three days the staff were friendly and helpful the decor and cleanliness was good the food was very good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    97
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
50
95
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed one night, booked it last minute, lady was very friendly, did exactly what she said, sending us an e-mail to confirm. On arrival, we were welcomed, shown around and assured if there was anything not to our satisfaction that they would rectify it. Room was clean, massive bed, plenty of tea and coffee. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very helpful and quick so the food was still very hot. Will we be back? DEFINITELY. Thanks to all the staff for a great break.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny north
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We only stayed a single night but the top floor room with sea views was lovely and light, spacious and a joy to be in. The location is perfect, nice and quiet, and two minutes from the sea front. Parking was good. Breakfast was very good and the staff were particularly attentive, helpful and had time for people. Would certainly stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loughborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and the breakfast was hot and tasty, well worth a visit. It is just a short walk to the town

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

we enjoyed our stay. the staff were cheerful and efficient. the food was excellent. even the weather cooperated !!! in retrospect we would have been better staying there for the week than moving on as we did to hunstanton.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Although the hotel was conveniently located opposite the seafront and near to the town cenre (with parking) this hotel was not worth the money. The host never broke into a smile once, in fact he was bordering on being rude.

the hotel was very clean but appeared to have been refurbished in the 60's so was like going back in time, almost shabby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evolis, Owner at Sandcliff Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2010
We are sorry about your stay with us, we do pride ourselves on good quality and value for money, the vast majority of our guests thoroughly enjoy there stays with us, sorry it wasnt up to your expectations. We wish you well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcliff Hotel

Address: 37 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sandcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandcliff Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.