We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estiva Hotel

Estiva Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Estiva Hotel to your Saves list
Estiva Hotel
Ovacik Mah. Incirlik Mevkii. 1. Cami Sok 200, Ovacik, Turkey (Formerly Sefa Motel )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Ovacik B&B and Inns
mid wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing was too much trouble.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

We booked our holiday a few days before travelling to Turkey and were staying very near the Sefa hotel . We spent a great deal of our time at the Sefa which we found by recommendation from other holiday makers we met. Di, Tim and Jordan made us extremely welcome and were quite happy for us to use their facilites, despite not staying there. They trusted us to run a tab throughout the day and pay at the end of each evening.The Jandarma, in Turkey regularly check that the hotels are keeping a correct list of food and drinks served by staff. Consequently staff have to be very honest and correct in their recording methods. This sytem is not peculair to the Sefa but happens in all the restaurants and hotels we visited during our holiday. All the family at the Sefa couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant towards us, nothing was too much trouble for them. Tim also organised days/evenings out for his guests and their friends with local Turkish companies.The food, cooked by Diane was excellent value for money.Allthough we were not residents at the Sefa Hotel we were invtied to inspect the rooms and found them to be very clean indeed as we expected. We are hoping that on our next visit to Turkey they will have room to accommodate us.

  • Liked — hospitality of the owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire ,United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

We found this Hotel on the internet and booked for the first time and last minute.

Diane and Tim the proprietors booked our Taxi Transfer from the Airport @ the right price as were the Hotel booking.
When we arrived at the Sefa we were greeted with a smile by Diane and Tim and offered arrival drinks and a friendly chat.

Our Rooms were light ,airy and spotless cleaned by Diane everyday with fresh linen and Towels so everything was kept fresh and welcoming.

The Pool area was inviting and always a sunbed available along with Quality snacks and drinks on hand as required.

Breakfast each day was continental and even included fresh fruit from the trees in the garden.

English Breakfast also available @ small charge .

Jordan organises Bar Services in the evening and even supplies ice cold glasses from the freezer .

Sefa is set back in a quiet location and being a quick minibus ride (buses every 5 minutes early till late)
ride or walk to Hisanru for the night life,Olu Deniz for Blue Lagoon and watersports etc and Fethiye the serene Harbour Town that has everything to buy or just relax its your Holiday.

Were both a bit older now and travel wise been there done that got the T shirt stayed 2 star up to 5 star and we can honestly say the welcome we received @ the Sefa surpassed all our expectations of previous trips with a friendly nothing any bother atmosphere which we arrived as customers and left as friends who will return for another dose of the special welcome created by your hosts Tim ,Diane and Jordan.

  • Liked — The Place Felt Like Home From Home with Freinds and easy reach for Nightlife etc,
  • Disliked — Absolutely Nothing........
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

Second time back to the Sefa following a wonderful stay last year .. have travelled the world and been to Ovacik four times but the first time ever gone back to the same hotel. And we have booked to go again later in the year already . 5 stars for Location, food, cleanliness, pool and the fabulous atmosphere created by Diane, Tim and Jordan. Would I recommend this place ..of course ..I would live there if I could . Diane .. a star .. cooks wonderful food in that heat , and still comes out of the kitchen smiling .. good job she has a heart of gold as an ice queen would melt ! Tim .. entertainment director , Sky TV, Movies, internet, outdoor draughts and pool table nothing too much trouble and proper chips ..tim chips ! Jordan... Barman extraordinaire , wicked sense of humour .. he is a Topman and not forgetting Poppy, Blue and Sefa .. these dogs will show you what serious chilling is. You can make a holiday here as quiet and chilled as you like or there is plenty on the doorstep for culture vultures and adventure seekers.

  • Liked — Everthing
  • Disliked — Having to come home
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

Best holiday I have been on for many years, the hotel is in a beautiful area with everything you could possibly need located in or around the hotel. Rooms are very clean and fresh gorgeous blue pool everyday. I have an 11 month old baby and it was her 1st time in the pool, she loved it. The staff and the owners are the friendliest people you can meet, they will do anything you ask plus more, highly accomodating to me my partner and my baby. Short bus ride to the beach if thats what you like. Check out the hotels excursions as the rates they charge beat 99% of the prices offered in the local town and they arrange everything for you. Would reccomend this hotel to everyone and was quite shocked to read negative feedback. Goin back in september this year i loved it so much. Thanks to the owners Diane and Tim and thanks for the cocktails Jordan there gorgeous see you september.

  • Liked — pool, food, friendly staff and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

We are just booking our second year at this hotel and came on TA to look up new restaurants etc.
We were very surprised by a negative review when all our friends on our recomendation now make this a regular stay.
Tim, Diane and Jordan are lovely people who work hard constantly to ensure all your needs are met. In fact I felt they went over and above what was paid for. Don't go in August if you hate the heat as we did last year, but for true sun lovers it is perfect. We prefer a more comfortable heat and so September is our prefferred time this year.
We can't wait to go back, and Diane please get those great big breakfasts ready. Cholesteol brekkies on holiday are a must at least for 2 weeks of the year, but if like my hubby you are watching our weight then the Turkish brekkie spread Diane does is just for you.

  • Liked — The friendly family atmosphere
  • Disliked — We had to go home
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Cheap accommodation. Started off okay but for some reason proprieter's wife Diane was very moody and made us feel as if we were too much trouble.
advice would be - pay your bill each day as you won't be presented with an itemised one at the end of your stay.
check out alternative trips to the ones you will be offered.

Would not recommend for older or infirm holidaymakers.

  • Liked — the pool and the food
  • Disliked — bad attitude by the proprietor
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

Have just come back from two fabulous weeks at this hotel and feel wondefully relaxed and refreshed. Nothing was to much trouble for the management and they are on hand 24/7. Our purpose was to relax after a hard year at work and that is what we did. The pool is excellently maintained as are the bedrooms. Good food available from 11 to 7 everyday at very reasonable prices.The views from the Hotel are stunning. We have already booked for next year and wishing the time away.

Thanks Diane, Tim and Jordan for a great holiday

High Wycombe

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the place
  • Disliked — Rooms could do with being a bit bigger
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estiva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estiva Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. Incirlik Mevkii. 1. Cami Sok 200, Ovacik, Turkey (Formerly Sefa Motel )
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ovacik
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sefa Motel - a small friendly family hotel in Ovacik near Olu Deniz and the blue lagoon. We have 11 rooms including our newly refurbished family room, all with en suite wet rooms and large balconies. Accommodation is on a b&b basis with bar snacks available throughout the day. Good size adult pool and child pool. Outdoor activities, pool table and draughts board. Come and see us soon at Sefa Motel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Estiva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefa Hotel Ovacik
Sefa Motel Ovacik
Estiva Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estiva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.