We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlelight Restaurant

Candlelight Restaurant
Main Drag, Ovacik, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Ovacik
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ilkeston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Top class food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just like to say DO NOT MISS this fabulous resturant if your in the Ovacik,Hisarano area,we visited on a couple of occasions and were thrilled with both the meals and service,the oak smoked fillet steak is first class. Thanks guys see you again next year Ian and Angie Ilkeston Derbyshire.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    23
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The food is delicious.... if you don't have a big appetite don't have a starter because the potions are large ....we ate here about 5 nights had a different meal every time and enjoyed every one of them....this is a must

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Another amazing dinner & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Been there again few days ago and it was simply AMAZING... One of the best food and service you can get around the area. Don't skip this restaurant, you will regret it.... !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice, but not brilliant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were staying in Ovacik, and decided to forego the taxi and do the 25 minute walk to the Candlelight. When we arrived around 7.30pm we were the only diners and the staff were sat talking at the bar. We were handed menus and our drink orders were taken, and the drinks arrived promptly. We were served complementary garlic bread and dips which were fine. The meals arrived and again they were fine, but that was it really. Service was efficient but rather impersonal as none of the staff chatted or made small talk. It's on the main road leading to Fethiye so some traffic noise is hard to get away from. All our meals were of a reasonable quality, but we were slightly disappointed given the high ratings on this site. All in all it was nice, but not brilliant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

You must visit, the food is delicious and the staff are very attentive. Well worth a visit you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candlelight Restaurant also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Candlelight Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlelight Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.