We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle

Turtle
Ovacik Caddesi, Ovacik, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 44 Restaurants in Ovacik
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

good value for money, food good wine nice good service, if you want English food very good. dislyiked rice and chips with everything, why does everybody think English like chips we like roast n boiled too

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beers Only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stopped to have a beer with the missus whilst out and about exploring Ovacik. Friendly service, 10tlr for a couple of Efes. (£3.30 total) Can't comment on the food but, would recommend if you want to cool down after a nice stroll. Located mid Ovacik on the upper main road nearer the mountains. Little more local up their, not so Touristy.. ish..!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HACKNEY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Value and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Situated on the quieter top road (up from the blue topped mosque by the cemetery. Convenient for the Celay where we were staying. The owner is very friendly - let me use his laptop. A small meze is provide for free with every meal, as is a charming veg dish in a 'popadum', and the portions large and cheap.

The Turkish menu is not that extensive as they serve a lot of European food, but that is good for familes and mixed parties. Their fish and chips is monumental!

Its not haute cuisine, and you might want to try somewhere else after a bit, but we saved a small fortune eating here. Beer TL5 and wine fair value. Go for a Karaoke next door afterwards!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic value food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ate at the turtle quite a few times during our 2 weeks in ovacik! The food is fantastic quality and really tasty the fish and chips are to die for as is the chicken Shish I could go on! We had a starter between us and a main each and it was just over £10 fantastic when on a budget x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great food, at an amazing price! The guy that served us remembered us whenever we went in and instantly made us feel welcome.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle also viewed

Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.