We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aes Club Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ovacik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aes Club Hotel
Save
You added Aes Club Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leatherhead
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days at AES club and could have easily stayed for longer. We were travelling with 2 teens and a 6 month old baby, to say the Turks love babies is an understatement, she has never been kissed and cuddled so much! We were originally given a family room on the top floor but as this block had no lift we changed to 2 ground floor doubles with no fuss and these were perfect, plenty of room and facilities for all of us. The food was fantastic, all fresh, flavoursome and different everyday. Anyone who says the food was samey needs to open their eyes and try all the lovely food on offer. It was so good we didn't eat out and are now hitting the post holiday diets! The staff were lovely, the restaurant and spa staff loved the baby and were very friendly. The bar staff are miserable but we complained to management and saw a small improvement. We stayed out of the entertainment as not our thing but had a lot of peace and quiet and loads of space, sun and shade around the baby pool. Evening entertainment is well meaning but the it is a small hotel and not Vegas. Hisaronu is a short walk or taxi ride away if you need a fix of karaoke and souvenir shops. Turkey is what is and I would recommend this hotel for those wanting comfortable, clean, friendly and great food

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    183
    89
    22
    6
See reviews for
228
281
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me, my mum and my sisters were determined to go back after visiting 2 years ago.. Mistake!

The rooms were fine, clean and tidy but we had asked for twin rooms which obviously means twin beds - we got there and there were double beds - not ideal but it was fine. We were on the top floor which meant sloping ceiling which is dangerous in the middle of the night, no balcony to hang wet clothes/towels so we had to drape our clothes over the dirty roof. The lift also broke a few times which meant climbing 3 flights of stairs.

The entertainment was below average. EVERY SINGLE DAY was water aerobics, water volleyball then water polo, which every day resulted in people lying on sun beds near the pool to get hit with the ball or drinks got knocked over. There was also several snide comments of "come on, don't be lazy" over the microphone if you didn't want to join in.

The food was horrendously basic, chicken nuggets, burgers, chips and spaghetti for lunch every day. We ended up resorting to chip sandwiches every now and then. There was also a buffet style lunch in the main restaurant but it was the same as the night time - not much choice.

The bar staff were the most miserable human beings I've ever encountered. No smiles, totally rude and ignorant and were quite happy to give you half a glass, which you repeatedly had to ask them to fill up - the majority of the time they topped it up with ice.

The night time entertainment often resulted in ending by 10.30/11pm and the music going off then too so it was either go out and spend money or retreat to the rooms to watch tv.

As in the title of this review, we wouldn't return even for free. We spent far too much money on going out for food for it being an all inclusive resort, just to be satisfied with what we were eating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We visited this hotel at the end of July for two weeks after reading excellent reviews on trip advisor last year.Now this hotel is on a massive downward spiral. It is nothing like the previous good reviews.On arrival at 4am we were told no room was available(I had booked a family room for myself ,my wife and our teenage girls)we then got offered two separate rooms they didn't see a problem with two 15 year old girls on there own.I declined this and after some phone calls got taken to a room above the restaurant this had no bedding in it and the toilet didn't work I was told go back in the morning.After numerous trips to reception 5 days later we still didn't have the room we booked and the one we were in had no lift to it(44 stairs) but more importantly no balcony or view.We stayed in this room after being offered other rooms,but these these were ones other people had moved from.The manageress was generally unhelpful and we were told contact your holiday company ,we have complained now were home.BE WARNED this is not just us but lots of people had the same problem this hotel does not have enough genuine family rooms and overbooks them horrendously.
The pool area is not big enough for the hotel and has not got enough sunbeds for peak season (be prepared to get up at 6am to get one) On our first day the pool was very cloudy and the pool area was not cleaned with last nights glasses from the bar still on some tables.It was a week before I saw the pool being cleaned
After two days my wife became ill with stomach problems and after talking to many others found this was a problem around the hotels many guests,,one man was so bad he needed hospital treatment.The problem could have been the uncovered cold food and dessert areas in the restaurant the food was open and you watched FLIES crawling over the food at every restaurant sitting This coupled with the cloudy pool meant us becoming very selective with the food which would have been good otherwise.Eventually we went out to eat and found a pool to use in an apartment block up the road which was always clean.Didnt have any faith in cleaning standards at this hotel as well as the food the sheets were not changed in two weeks and the bath not cleaned.When you pay for all inclusive you should not have to pay again to eat out because you have no confidence in the hotel food.
As many people have commented the barstaff at the pool bar are a joke they are very rude,ignore you even if no one else is at the bar and never smile they need massive lessons in customer sevice.Why do they only give you half a glass every time?
Other than the fact it sits in a lovely area of Turkey I cant think of anything good to say about this hotel.BEWARE do not buy trips from hotel reps they are a third of the price from excursion providers in town 10 minutes walk away. Alibaba boat trip was excellent, all day with bbq food for£10 each.
We will be coming back to this area next year but it WILL NOT be to the AES Club

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. Brilliant time was had by all. Rooms were od a decent size and were cleaned daily. Lots of entertainment by the team. Food was lovely and something available for even the fussiest of eaters. Put quite a few pounds on - back to Slimming World!!!
My only issue was shade at the pool - there really wasn't any. And with temps at 38 degrees every day - it was needed. The only real shde was under awning at one side of the pool - and if you wanted a couple of beds in the shade you had to be down at the pool for about 6.45am to get them.
Moan over - excellent holiday!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Rooms, bathroom & balcony tiny. Maids kept rooms cleans, however, waited 3 days for clean towels, despite asking twice at reception. Adult food really good and plentiful in fact best we've had at any AI hotel. Kids food however was very limited and poor choices. Two guys and Sophie from animation were GR8, kept you entertained day & night. Reception staff unhelpful, bar staff were the most miserable set of young lads you would ever want to meet, everything you asked for was deemed a chore, no sense of humour or any customer service skills. Not to bad to get a sunbed, however pool area filthy, don't think it was cleaned once whilst we were there, hair, fag ends, dirty plasters, tissues etc just left lying around. Billy' s beach really nice, avoid water park as its quite small & manic. Three cheers restaurant fantastic, lovely steaks, The service and girls in Rose nail bar on the main road were also fantastic. Myself, partner & 7 yr old son still had a lovely holiday and we met some lovely people whilst staying here, all the guests were friendly. As stated, Good holiday, but wouldn't return nor would we recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view room, refuse attic rooms if u r offered one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here end of Juy and the whole family enjoyed their holiday. We booked a family suite that wasn't available when we checked in, however were offered an alternative that we were happy with, so didn't bother to swap and move again once one became available.

The hotel was ok, the rooms were a good size and were cleaned regularly. The food was fresh and there was lots of choice, we never went hungry..

Went to the Blue Lagoon, which was worth the trip and Olu Deniz beach was also very nice and also very hot...the markets were worth a visit too. Had a joint sunrise package in the Spa on site and it was worth every penny.

A few improvements could be made at the hotel but overall we did have a good time, lots of sunshine, relaxation, laughs with Cihan,Sophie and Sharp who were great fun. The entertainment was consistently enjoyable and we met some really nice people.

Would we go back?........yes!

Room Tip: Stayed in the block that backs onto the children's area and pool, ground floor. Near to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week stay and can honestly say that the whole family had a great time. There are plenty of daytime activities for all the family to participate in, but no pressure from the animation team if you just want to relax. The animation team are good fun and really do a great job.

We booked a family suite and it was lovely spacious, clean room with a modern shower room. The food is plentiful, with a very impressive freshly cooked grill bar both lunch and dinner times. Everything was spotlessly clean.

The location is fab; far away enough from the main strip that you really feel you are enjoying the best of Turkey, but in actual fact you are just a matter of minutes away from bars, restaurants, shops and nightlife.

All in all, a wonderful holiday.

Sarah, Mick, Daniel and Mark

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aes Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aes Club Hotel

Address: 59 Sok No: 1 | Oludeniz Beldesi, Ovacik 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ovacik
#4 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aes Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AES Club Hotel is located on the southern coast of Turkey, in the quiet resort of Ovacik, midway between the popular resorts of Oludeniz and Fethiye. This impressive new 4-star hotel, which offers an All Inclusive package, has 138 modern rooms spread over 4 buildings, and invites singles, couples and family groups to enjoy the sparkling pools for adults & kids, dining options, organised activities and entertainment, and fitness and Spa facilities... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aes Club Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aes Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.