We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent well looked after brilliant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coral Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Coral Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ovacik Mah. Incirlik Cad. 32 Sok No.17, Ovacik 48300, Turkey (Formerly Halcyon Days Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ovacik
hessle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent well looked after brilliant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years and seen different owners the new owners are keeping up with the same friendliness as the previous owners did. Our stay in june was spot on and we enjoyed every minute. . The staff were all very good and could not do enough for you returning sept to this excellent hotel and staff . Have recommended to other people

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalihViizil, Manager at Coral Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We feel that apart from responding to negative posts which appear to be the norm,it is just as important to show appreciation to the positive ones. Without comments either good or bad it can be difficult to know which direction we are going in as a hotel. Therefore we thank all that are taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and naturally an extra special thank you to all the positive posts.. We also look forward to seeing you all again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    11
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A small,friendly,clean hotel with helpful staff and lovely new owners.
Wonderful views,peaceful and tranquil.

I understand the Hotel has recently changed hands, but to old customers all I can say is go again.

The new owner's Brother runs the Seashell Restaurant round the corner, also worth a visit.

Will definitely go again.

Good Luck to you all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at Coral Boutique Hotel for a few days in July. The new owners cannot do enough to ensure a most enjoyable stay. Peaceful gardens and setting made this the perfect relaxing break, although close to all amenities we didn't venture out much because the food and the prices were excellent. We will definitely return again next year. Also the pool was very welcoming due to the heat and was very quiet and peaceful not over crowded, would highly recommend staying here for anyone who was not sure about this hotel since it's apparent change of ownership

Room Tip: all the rooms really have a great view of the mountains, the ones overlooking the pool were my favou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalihViizil, Manager at Coral Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your response and comments. As the new owners of this Hotel it is understandable that some previous customers who have enjoyed the service and facilities are a little apprehensive this year, and are anxiously waiting for customer response. We strive to keep the hotel as relaxing and peaceful as possible for all our guests and we are committed to considerable improvements in the winter of this year to offer even more comfort and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Gutted to hear that anil and family not gonna be there no more was looking forward to go back again next year as last year was a great holiday need to find out if they gonna be somewhere else and maybe try there but also see how reviews gor this year go gor halcyon days

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

So sorry to hear that Anil and his wife Anil will not be running the hotel anymore, they were excellent hosts and made us feel welcome, we were due to go back to the halcyon days hotel this year but just dont feel that it would be the same without Anil and his wonderful staff that made the holiday.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Halcyon Days in October the rooms were very clean and comfortable the staff especially the manager Anil and his wife Anil were very helpful and friendly we met and made friends with other guests we all got on really well together it's ideally situated for getting around the surrounding areas will definitely return next summer,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

stayed here when hilary and dave were the owners , we knew them, the built this from scratch but now sold up,

Big clean moderm rooms

about at 20 min walk into the town where there is plenty of shops and bars, its ideal for the bus stop to take you to the big markets.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Boutique Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. Incirlik Cad. 32 Sok No.17, Ovacik 48300, Turkey (Formerly Halcyon Days Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ovacik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Coral Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Boutique Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.