We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic yet again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar

Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar
Ovacik Mahallesi, Ataturk Caddesi, Ovacik, Turkey
+90 5333256464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 44 Restaurants in Ovacik
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“fantastic yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mirage never fails to deliver great food at a very reasonable price with fantastic staff. The apartments at the back of the restaurant are also great value for money with a lovely pool and spacious accommodation. We will continue to stay at the Mirage Apartments and eat at the Mirage Restaurant for years to come. Thanks to everyone there !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    31
    11
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Top restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Dined at this restaurant on numerous occasions during our recent holiday and always had good food and friendly service. Prices are very good value for money. Great full English breakfast served here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“best desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had 2 lovely meals in Mirage during our stay in Ovacik,,,,the meatball casserole is gorgeous so are the steaks,,,,,the desserts are a must,,,really really yummy,,,,the staff,,service are prices are all good,,,,,we didnt try their english breakfast but heard alot of good reports about them here,,,,,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not the same”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have ate at the Mirage for the last four years so we went for a meal there after watching the football. I ordered chicken shish kebab and my husband ordered the lamb shish kebab. When the food came there was more pitta bread then meat. There was 1 skewer with a bit of chicken and pepper on it and my husband said that the lamb was tough. We felt that the meal was just thrown at us. It was a shame as all the meals that we have had there before have been excellent. Maybe the chef was having an off night..It was actually the most pricey meal that we had in Turkey as well it looks like they have put their prices up. It was not busy niether last year we struggled to get a table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good allrounder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good food , all sports on here, small play area for the children, attentive staff, decent prices , very large portions of food, will be back

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Ovacik, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirage Hotel Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.