We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenworld Apartments

Save Saved
You added Greenworld Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenworld Apartments
Golenye Mahallesi Halide Edip Adivar 182. Sokak No:3, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 Specialty lodging in Icmeler
hull
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

i have just returned from greenworld and had a fabulous time, although there were a couple of issues. i travelled with my 5 year old daughter, my sister and mum for a week. we arrived late saturday night and our room was amazing. i had upgraded our room to a two bedroomed apartment directly with the hotel before we travelled as thomson did not have availability on our dates. the room was huge!!! we had two bathrooms a double bedroom and a twin bedroom, huge living room and the biggest balcony. the pool area is great, it has a huge pool, two whirlpools either end and a new pool which has two waterslides in. ample sun loungers and parasols. we never had any problems getting beds together. we ate lunch round the pool each day and found the food to be good with a varied menu. getting into icmeler is easy, the dolmus stops outside every 15 mins and costs 1.5 trl. there is a supermarket about 10 mins walk away with a great restaurant next door, tommys. the food here was lovely and we ate there twice during the week. i would also recommend the titanic in icmeler. the food and service here was great. our only issues were that the hotel has a card system which is charged to your room. we decided to pay our bill daily as it is easy to loose track of what you have spent. we were glad we did. the first couple of days we had things on our tab that we had not signed for (ie 65 trl meal in the evening). the on site market is also under this system but anything you buy in there cannot be consumed around the pool area!! it seems they want you to buy everything from the pool bar. i would recommend taking a bottle opener! and toilet roll!!! you only get one and have to buy the rest yourself. all in all we had a fabulous time. the pool and entertainment staff work really hard and made a big fuss of the children. there is entertainment most nights and the food in the hotel is very good. i would definatley stay here again and feel it is worth while staying just outside the resort as the facilities here are really good and the accom is imaculate.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    71
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
139
65
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
redditch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Was a great hotel, if a little out of the way but there are regular buses to and from resort.

The hotel itself was clean and finished to an excellent standard. The only thing which was quite annoying is that considering its a 4 star hotel you have to buy your own tiolet roll through out your stay.. which all adds up.

The entertainment was ok, if a little loud in the evenings and the staff were friendly.

The hotel has a tab system where buy what ever you buy from hotel shop or bar goes onto a tab which you pay off at end of the holiday. Safe to say that if your not careful you may end up spending more then you thought.. which is probably what they are hopeing you will do with this type of system!

Lovely hotel but you do end up spending a bit more on buses, food tabs and tiolet rolls etc

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEFFIELD
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

greenworld shoud be called paradise it was brill from start to finish of our hols went with my sister and 6 children.the staff made us feel so welcome from the moment we got there to us leaving. the apartments themselves are clean well equipted and overall a joy to stay in.maid service everyday clean towels and linen .excellent pool the kids spent nearly all day in it everyday we were there.restaurant and bar are excellent CHEF your food was delicious sure ive put on a stone or two !! the bar staff STEVE OZZY DENIZ LEE you were brill and made our hol nothing was too much trouble for these guys loved every minute we spent with them steve was even playin hide n seeek with the kids on our last nite whilst we waited for our transfer the kids loved them all .thanx for the trip to pleasure guys was excellent !! will def be comin bk nxt year as you have evrything you need oon the complex tho you can trvel down into icmeler center if you want to loads of restaurants n bars for you to choose from there boat trips .jeep safari.horse safari all excellent days out .just gota say one last thanx to the guys in greenworld reataurant n bar WE LOVE YOU ALL N MISS YOU ALL SO MUCH CANT WAIT TO SEE YA ALL AGAIN XX

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

this hotel is fantastic not a bad word about the place the staff were great nothing was too much trouble booking again for may next year loved every minute of it the food was excellent entertainment was ok and everyone was so friendly brilliant we will be back

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

Terrific holiday. The complex is only a little out of town but very accessible by the bus that runs every 10 mins. Greenworld is mainly for couples and families and is very spacious.
It has a large pool and lots of green areas for games etc. There are more than enough sunbeds to go round and unlike many areas no Mosquitos !!
The complex is set at the foot of the hills, so terrific views and also gets a nice breeze in the afternoon
The rooms are well looked after and we would say that Aircon is a must.
The food on the site is varied and of a very high quality. The price of food and drinks is reasonable and compares well with the town.
The staff are terrific - look after you and are good fun - Many people were saying (ourselves included) that if they can keep them together we would definitely go back there asid of the place itself. Lots going on in terms of entertainment at night and during the day - and there is no hassle whether you get involved or not.
The town of Icmeler is busy -but not overbearing like some areas. A nice beach and lost of bars and restaurants - all of a good price and of a high standard.
We had a fantastic time at Greenworld and would certainly recommend it ! can wait to return !!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

Overall worthy of the four stars given here. In case you don't read
the rest of this review here is a great tip. They charge £25 per week
for the air con. But, it only works when you are in the room because
the key fob has to go in a slot so you can't leave it on when you are not in
the room which means it takes time to cool down when you get back.
Here is the tip. Inside the fob is a magnet which activates the
electricity. So take a magnet with you. It should be about 5mm thick and
50mm wide - doesn't matter how long. Leave that in the slot when you go out and when you come back to your room it will be nice and cool. Alternatively you can be a
bit cheeky and take the metal strip off the key fob that holds the
magnet and leave that in the slot but you will need glue to stick it back at the end of your
holiday. BUT whichever way you choose make sure you don't do this
until after the cleaners have been. I am giving this tip only because
you shouldn't have to pay for air con in a 4T (Thomson's) resort but even if you do it
shouldn't be a rip off price. In addition to this we only had air con in the
bedroom so if you have kids sleeping in the lounge area they don't get
the benefit unless you leave the door open to allow some of the cold
air to circulate. But then no mummy daddy time!!!!

Now to the review. The hotel setting is excellent. It has a scenic
mountain backdrop to both sides. There is a sister hotel behind
(Julian apartments which also get a good review) but apart from that
there is nothing around except beautiful lush trees and mountains. The
down side for some is that it is a 45 minute walk to the centre of
Içmeler but a bus leaves every 10 - 15 minutes and costs 1 lira (40p).
They run until about 1 a.m.

The hotel is very clean and spacious. Check out the pictures on the
Club Green World website. Cleaned every day with a change of towels.
The cooking facilities are sparse with only a two ring hob which is
nowhere near sufficient for a typical family. That said most people tended
to eat in the hotel which is reasonably priced. Full English about £3.

The beds are rock hard and I kept waking up with aching muscles.

We had a room on the top floor built into the roof. This meant that
the balcony had a 5ft wall so you couldn't sit down and enjoy the
views. I suggest you email the hotel a couple of days before and ask
for a room not on the 4th floor. info@greenworldicmeler.com. The
rooms overlooking the pool are better but get the sun all day.

The pool area is very spacious. If you are not convinced have a look
at some of the pools in the centre of Icmeler. You also don't need to get up at
the crack of dawn to bag your sunbeds and there are no real bad spots
and even if there were you can easily find a better spot. There are
however not enough parasols so you if you like the shade you might
need to bag one.

The pool is a good size and never seemed crowded. Some complained of
it being too cold but after the first jump it is refreshing.

The supermarket sells very little. I suppose this is to 'encourage'
you to eat in the hotel and being some distance from the nearest
supermarket the prices are captive.

The hotel uses a credit card system where everything is charged to the
room and you settle up each day or when you leave. Again this system
encourages you to part with your money much more freely than if you
are taking cash out each time You sign for each purchase and they
give you a copy (keep these safe in case you have a dispute). Please
note that they allow kids to buy stuff as long as they know the card's
four digit number. Some parents have complained that this has allowed
their kids to run up the bill. Don't blame the hotel in my opinion.
The exchange rate in the hotel was comparable; 2.35 to the pound at
the time of writing. When I came to pay the bill in sterling the
receptionist tried to diddle me so be careful.

The food is average. Cafe style food. We only ate once in the evening
and were not overly impressed. The pizzas are clearly frozen ones. But
for snacks it is OK. Your usual...... chips chips and more chips.

The entertaining was not to our liking. Cheesy dance routines by the
hotel staff and dance along songs like the Macarena. But if that is
your thing you will love it. They play music around the pool all day
and night until midnight most of it dance type music on a loop. Gets quite repetitive.

The evenings are fairly quiet because most people go into Içmeler. They have a pool party which was great fun and allows the kids to go in the pool in the dark.

There was a very friendly atmosphere in the hotel and around the pool.

The waiters are very friendly especially with the young girls. Most
are young lads so fairly harmless and to be honest were given a lot of
encouragement by the English girls. There are a couple of the older ones that
were a bit creepy and in England they would probably get punched or
worse.

You read a lot about wasps. Yes there are wasps and quite a few. Some
say it is because of where the hotel is situated in the hills. I am
not convinced and I bet it is the same wherever you go. I did get
stung so I suggest you take some wasp repellant and Savlon and you should be OK.

Had a massage in the hotel. Cost £20 for bath and oil massage. Overall
good but lacked a bit of finesse. It might be cheaper elsewhere but at least having it in then hotel meant I could go back to my room and chill out.

We ate out in the centre of Içmeler most nights. Most of the
restaurants offer similar menus. No originality at all. Loads of steak
houses. My son loves Chinese but both the Kingsland and the Peking
were in our opinion poor. If quantity is your game then they both do a
'as much as you can eat' for about £7. We ate at the Champagne restaurant. The
fillet steak I had was cooked to perfection. We also ate in Harry's
bar which has your usual stuff but good quality. Other restaurants
that were recommended were Lighthouse, Bonjour, and Love Boat

Overall a huge positive. Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

these apartments are fantastic.i was put off a little when i first arrived that the hotel is a little way out from the center of icmeler.but there is a bus stop 20 yards from the hotel entrace.the bus runs every 15 mins from 7 am till 2am.it costs 1 lira per person to the new town of icmeler.the apartments are nice and clean inside and have all the mod cons.the pool area is very clean and there are plenty of sun beds and umbellas to go round.The staff at the hotel are great and make you feel very welcome.The bar staff do a great job of keeping you entertained with games and evening entertainment.i could not falut the food at the hotel.we had a great time.and would recomend these apartments to anyone.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greenworld Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenworld Apartments

Address: Golenye Mahallesi Halide Edip Adivar 182. Sokak No:3, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Specialty lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Greenworld Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenworld Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenworld Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.