We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legendary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortuna Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fortuna Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Fortuna Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Legendary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My teenage children and I returned home yesterday and we have had the most amazing time.

It was the first time that we have been to Turkey and are SO pleased that we went to Fortuna Beach, we arrived about 1am and were met by "sunshine" a member of the reception team we were then shown to our suite WOW! it was amazing loads of room air con and 2 balconys. we woke to the sound of a cockerel crowing and the calls for morning prayer...

The views were amazing, a short walk to the beach, food was plentyfull and although repeated the following week there was enough choice to have a different meal each time.

The staff were brilliant, Ash, Berat, Hassan, Ufuk, Safak and Mehmet all made our holiday experience very special.

Some people have said that the entertainment was sparce, well we were there at the very end of the season so if you want a quiet time then October is the best time to go, with 40 deg temp most days, the sea close to hand, a wonderful bunch of people wait for you to arrive at the "Fortuna Beach Hotel" with a smile. what more could you ask for!

Thank you SO much see you next year xx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    119
    43
    24
    28
See reviews for
106
167
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Well me and my husband have just returned from this fantastic hotel. It was very clean and comfortable.Our room was adequate for the 2 of us and we had a balcony with a view over the canal. The food was as you would expect form a Turkish hotel. A very wide variety at each meal time and if you could not find anything to your liking you must be a very fussy eater.The pool was clean and plenty of sun beds for everyone. Entertainment was sparse but it was near the end of the season. All the staff in this hotel work extremely hard and nothing was too much trouble for any of them.The views were wonderful and the mountains breathe taking. We made some great friends whilst at this great hotel and aim to meet them back there next year.
All in all Fortuna Beach was just like a small piece of paradise for me and my husband. We can not wait till next year to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

hotel clean, rooms need abit of updatiing nice bathrooms close to beach and resort centre.Food was awful and drinks very limited. entertainment very poor and Ash getting paid for doing nothing.
some of the bar staff were very rude and off hand, only serving who they wanted to.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned from a two week holiday at the Fortuna Beach Hotel in Icmeler.The hotel is in a superb location,about 50 metres from the beach,looking over a most beautiful bay,and the whole resort is surrounded by lovely hills,sloping down to the sea.
Our room,410 overlooked the bay,and a lovely narrow canal,that wended its way to the sea.The hotel is immaculately clean,comfortable and very well presented to its guests. The staff are all first class, most pleasant and welcoming and did every thing possible to help us enjoy this holiday so much.
We really enjoyed the food,which was beautifully presented,and of good quality,always something we could enjoy,and plenty variety. There were Turkish, Chinese, and Indian evening meals also, and regular barbecues. Overall a very well organised dining room and kitchen,with staff that could not do enough for us.
I have to mention some staff by name, Ash,the entertainment guy was so funny,he kept everyone laughing and chatting around the pool,he remembered peoples names and generally kept us all in the holiday spirit.he was great at rapping and such a good sport.There was not much in the way of entertainment,just a belly dancer and some turkish dancers on two evenings. Bingo one night,and a music quizz another night,but this did not bother us or spoil the enjoyment we had sitting having a drink around the pool bar and enjoying the company of some very nice people that we met, so Ash keep up the good work,it was lovely meeting you.
Ramazan was the member of staff who looked after us on the beach,he was always there to welcome us and always found us lovely cosy sunbeds right next to the sea. he was so pleasant and cheerful,a pleasure to talk to.
Maria,the lady who cleaned our room every day to such a high standard,and made those beds up with the covers taking the form of flowers etc. many thanks.
The manager,Murat,was always available,talking to guests and helping when ever he could,it was obvious that he manages a very well organised hotel here, with the guests being made to feel so much at home.
We will certainly be recommending Fortuna Beach to anyone who wants a safe,friendly and beautiful hotel in which to enjoy a holiday as much as we did. We will definately be going back,and thank you all at Fortuna beach so much.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach have a stunning view with excllent air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Could not fault the location of the hotel, the food was really good and the room very clean and comfortable. The staff here are the best and most hardworking I have ever encountered anywhere, nothing was too much trouble for them, Views from our suite were wonderful, our balcony overlooked the sea and the mountains, some great boat trips to be had nearby. The only thing stopping this hotel being perfect is the lack of entertainment and the monotony of the same cd being played over and over again. Ash the entertainment organiser ( ? !!) appeared to have a problem with the older people staying at the hotel referring to it as a care home and had we taken our medication ! We may be older Ash but we could show you a thing or two about partying ! I think it would be better if you took yourself off to Bar Street, and left us to organise things. We made some new friends and made our own entertainment !! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Top location and hotel . Staff helpful and polite. Cleaning staff particularly hard working. Entertainment was poor but we didn't really care. In some ways I felt sorry for Ash, the activities coordinator. He didn't really have the training to put into practise. Because of this he was over the top 'look at me'. This was irritating. Unfortunately he kept referring to the hotel as a care home (insulting on so many levels).we may return but only if the music is a Bit more varied. the same track was played several times a day for 2 weeks...wake up, Ash! Overall very good ,all inclusive Menu selections should have something t o please everyone. View from our balcony stunning. Recommended location.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you can .they are spacious and have lovely bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gb
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back last night from a week at this hotel.Had a super week hotel very nice ,rooms small but everything you need beds comfortable lovely white sheets fluffy white towels wonderful views of sea and canal (room 211) .Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble ,food very good plenty of choice.Well what can I say about Ash in charge of entertainment he's so much fun (if you re going take him Bombay bad boy pot noodles ).Very nice resort hotel 2 mins from beach plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.Would certainly return .
The Spice Girls

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortuna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Beach Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Menderes Cad. No:48, Icmeler 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#12 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fortuna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortuna Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.