We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GEM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bonjour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Bonjour to your Saves list
Hotel Bonjour
Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in June 2013 and I have to say for the money it is the BEST hotel in Icmeler. I love the resort and the Bonjour is ideally situated for the whole of the resort The staff are the absolutely brilliant and looked after me when my partner had too much Effes and I ate alone in the restaurant. The rooms are modern and extremely well looked after- cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding The Pool area is so nice we stayed there every day-we are normally beach people but enjoyed the atmosphere and service around the pool thank you Nico and Denis
Book with confidence - we are going back next year !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    17
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northeast england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just had two weeks in Bonjour.
First 2 nights were in Ida hotel rooms and they were lovely.
Then we moved over to the apartment in Bonjour for rest of hols.
That wasn't lovely.
It was much smaller and shabbier than the one we'd been shown and every time you had a shower the bathroom floor was one huge pool of water.
Very dangerous.
Reported more than once.
Bottom of bathroom door rotten and smelly so they've known about it for a good while
Staff were lovely.
Food was good.
Pool looked nice but folks were putting towels down at midnight so we didn't bother using it.
( prefer beach anyway for the breeze )
I'd probably not stay again but we did have a good holiday - just a bit pricey compared to some others and nothing to make it worth the extra

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

3rd stay at the bonjour and again had a brilliant holiday. Read a previous review regarding room 202, the room we had this year , and I loved it so cannot agree on it being noisy whatsoever. We previously stayed in room 303 which I thought was a great room with a great view but when we booked up for next year I asked for room 202 as we preferred the ground floor and being next to the pool. Nico and deniz at the pool could'nt do enough for you and made friends who visited us most welcome. Staff in restaurant are excellent and don't pester you to eat there, but you would be missing out if you did'nt as the food is terrific and the service is excellent. The rooms are spotless and are kept that way throughout your stay. We have always found Ferhat to be a great host and know he will always try his best to accomodate any needs you may have. Price wise I know you only get what you pay for and the price Ferhat charges is what I would expect to pay for the all round excellence you will receive at the Bonjour. This was our ninth visit to icmeler and since finding the bonjour we would'nt want to stay anywhere else. I cannot reccomend it highly enough. A big thank-you to ferhat and all the staff once again. See you all next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

this was my 3rd year at the bonjour hotel it has always been a amazing place to go right in the centre of things, rooms are spotless,food is amazing, staff are all lovely, the pool area is great with 2 pools and a jaccuzi the staff at the pool area are great aswell the owner ferhat could not have been nicer always passed you with a smile and couldnt have been more helpfull the bonjour is out favourite place to go and we are booked up for our 4th year there that says it all so give it a try youl never want to go anywere else again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks at the Bonjour for the 2nd yr running, the accommodation is excellent can not fault it , but the whole experience was spoilt by the evening waiters pestering you to eat there , one in particular became very cheeky and made us feel very uncomfortable to the point where we would not eat there at all. Such a shame good accommodation ruined !! will not return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my teenager and loved every minute. Rooms are lovely and very clean, nothing was too much bother for the staff, even my tour company forgetting to send through my booking, all sorted by efficient and friendly staff. The pool area was relaxing with the added benefit of a pool bar well run by friendly staff. The restaurant was a joy to visit with excellent food, great service and friendly staff. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best hotel in icmeler the staff are amazing Ben Antonio sado Gerry Barry at the front always smiling by the pool nico and deniz the rooms are really clean and spacious we stayed in 203 and 404 really pleased with the 2 rooms can't wait to go back next year, the staff are always very nice to you even if you don't spend money there as other places we've stayed at are stubborn if you do this, defiantly stay here!!! The hotel is amazing and the pool area is great the food is also great and always presented amazingly, we only arrived home 12th and were looking forward to staying here next year already

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bonjour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.