We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite 5 out of 5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bonjour

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bonjour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bonjour
Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 91 hotels in Icmeler
England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not quite 5 out of 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I agree with most things other people have said about this hotel, but there a few exceptions.
1, Booked to stay in the sister hotel next door,due to the owner having spare rooms in the Bonjour he closed the Ida hotel. We had no advanced notification of this.
2. The rooms are small (404) ie wardrobe, 2ft gap then 1x single bed, then a small bedside cabinet, then 1x single bed then less than a foot to the balcony window.
3.The views are restricted due to the hotels side by side, it is possible to look across to the other hotels balcony. On the bottom floor of the Ida there are two rooms/balconies that restaurant customers walk past to use the toilets.
4. We ate mainly in the Ida as we liked the staff,but both hotels share the same kitchen.
5. There are no pool depth markings around the pool.
6. On settling our bill there was none of the usual Turkish thank you from the owner that we have had in our other visits to Turkey.
7. Finally,as other people have already said, the food,cleanliness,location were very good.
8. We would not use this hotel again due to the size of the rooms and the friendliness of the owner even though the food,staff, cleanliness of hotel were very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    11
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were in hotel aqua in june and the Bonjour in october bonjour was FANTASTIC head and shoulders above, it has an excellent position in the center very close to bars shops beach etc. Ferhat and everyone who works there go out of their way to make sure everything is good for you customer service better than any i have experienced before in a hotel . we did book for the hotel Ida originally we arrived at 4am and were given a room in the bonjour which i was a little disappointed at 1st but definatly no need the Ida was closed due to the season nearly finished,However the room was very spacious lots of storage and a very good shower in the bathroom, the bed was also very comfortable, everthing you needed the maids were excellent kept the room very clean with fresh towels and linen changes regularly . WELL DONE FERHAT AND STAFF and thanks for making our holiday so special. when we booked we booked transfers through holiday taxis alot of people were left stranded so nxt year i will be booking my transfers directly with Ferhat who will send a car for us you do pay a little more but you get there alot faster and piece of mind to know you wont be stranded.. see you in June i cant wait

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

just returned from our holiday at the bonjour hotel we have stayed there 20 times over the years and it just gets better, from the cleanliness of the rooms,to the wonderful staff and excellent food.the fountains at the front of the hotel makes eating there very pleasurable.we are so well looked after by josh jerry sado mamet nico and omar,we feel at home,the welcome we receive from mr and mrs ferhat is truly wonderful thanks once again for everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is very clean, very friendly, excellent distance for beach, bars restaurants etc. The staff are very helpful you do not feel pressurised into eating at their restaurant but if you dont you will be sorry because the food is excellent. I had to work whislt away on holiday, and the interenet access in the hotels recenption / bar area worked fine. Murhat the excellent bar man was very friendly and knew exactly how to treat people with respect and also when to have a joke with them and he knows his stuff. Ferhat the owner and hiswife are very nice to talk to but keep a well levelled business head on watching that everyone is having the service etc that they derserve and pay for. We will definately be recommending it and going again soon i hope.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed in marmaris for a week, had a night out i icmeler ended up eating at bonjour, all i can say is excellent, from the service, food, ambience and really friendly staff, we even went back a couple of days later and again could not fault the place, two meals, two drinks each, one desert (cheescake is to die for) 75 lira, about 23 quid, if you go to icmeler you must visit BONJOUR!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findhorn, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

5 of us went for a meal at hotel bonjour while on holiday in icmeler, excellent food and service from start to finish, highly recommended, the prices were really cheap for such high quality food, the staff bend over backwards to make you sure your looked after the whole time your there, i cant speak for the accomodation from personal experience because i only ate there, but i did talk to a couple who were staying there and they say its excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at the Bonjour and have to say that we have both enjoyed every minute of our 2 week holiday, Last year we sent in a review about the excellent standards, friendly staff and lovely meals and this year has been just the same and yet again we have already reserved our room for next year. The central position of the Hotel is so very convenient and especially now as the square has been vastly improved with fountains and flower beds giving a lovely outlook while you sit and dine in the excellent restaurant. Just want to say a big thank you to Ferhat and all his staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
If you are looking for a small friendly, well run hotel with very high standards and excellent service then look no further. You will find it at the Bonjour. It really is the best!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bonjour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonjour

Address: Kenan Evren Bulv. 67 Sok. No:4, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bonjour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonjour Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bonjour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.