We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Daystar Apart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Club Daystar Apart to your Saves list
Hotel Club Daystar Apart
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Golenye Mah. Menekse Sok. No:15, Icmeler TR48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just got back from staying at daystar.stayed there 10 years ago and loved it thought we would go back.What a dissapointed rooma were basic to say the least.Arrived early house one bed had a dirty old pillow and no pillowcase.No kettle or anything to cook with no cutlery.Hadnt been given a proper clean.No shower curtain so bathroom always flooded.Rarely had warm water let alone hot.We were there 11 days i had to ask after a week for clean sheets and towels all of which were threadbare.Cleaners emptied bins never cleaned the whole time we were there.Had a couple of lunches there food was alright but everytime you went out you had to go through the bar and were constantly hassled to eat or drink there.They were only friendly if spent money there.Entertainment was karaoke everynight as loud as they could turn it up.Loved icemeler have been there several times would go back tomorrow but never ever to daystar.

Room Tip: there isnt a good room try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    27
    18
    60
See reviews for
80
57
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed in this hotel 12 nights from 5th sept . Arrived early hours have to go thru bar to get to reception . Very basic room 2 rings fridge and kettle , 2 single beds and 2 benches . First day went and bought a couple of souvenir mugs so we cod have coffee. Rarely saw cleaner, only came to empty bins no change of towels or bedding during stay .we cleaned the floors ourselves on hands and knees. The pool was great but again area around was only cleaned once during our stay and then it was just hosed down ,. We went out every evening to the resort restaurants, the staff got quite annoyed because they want you to eat there, we did one night and to be fair the food was very good but we found the drinks expensive . Cant Really comment on entertainment except to say there was only one volume and that seemed to be full blast. As for the resort Icemeler Is lovely much nicer than marmaris and the hotel Is in the old village which Is very pleasant but only a short walk, if you are missing british food would recommend Harry Ram's, fish, burgers ,pies and home made chips ,cheaper than the travellers rest and made fresh . On beach use beach boy Pablo his beds little dearer but his drinks little cheaper . Don't book the evening dinner Cruise if you are after a romantic evening looking at the Lights its just very very loud music for 3 hours too loud to even talk When next to each other..All in all if you want cheap hol and dont mind being hassled every time you go out go to this hotel, resort will probably make up for hassle , and also we were told that next year hotel owners are taking over running of it they have 2 others nearby and people we met raved about them

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Third time in Icmeler stayed at the Daystar apartments was a bit concerned after reading the reviews. Hotel is owned seperately. Kevin and Chris run the bar and pool area seperately. Rooms are basic, but nice, room was cleaned everyday, bed changed and clean towels provided. It was Kevin and Chris and their staff that made our holiday nothing was to much trouble for them. When we arrived two members of staff (Roddy and Michael) carried our cases to our room. The staff were very entertaining and had good nights there. We had breakfast every morning and ate their some nights and went into the centre of Icmeler other nights. They always made us welcome when we came back. There is always plenty of sunbeds so did not have to get up early. The staff always came and asked if you needed water etc at the pool area so did not have to keep getting up and down to the bar. The turkish night was brilliant best yet. I know there has been bad reviews but we were obviously lucky. The boys made our holiday and will go back but agree the apartments need updating. . They could not do enough for you. I would say to anybody try the food first even if it is only once as the chef there is very good. A big thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel it self is quite basic but suited are needs as we where not in are rooms for long.
The pool/bar staff are what made our stay, they are all very funny they all work very hard and are constantly entertaining you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Having stayed in Turkey on previous occasions I did not expect the Ritz-however, I did expect a clean and basic appartment. The whole place needs a refurb. There were very basic cooking facilities, just enough to make a brew in the morning and a fridge to keep your wine cool. Most fixtures and fittings were broken and the electrics dangerous (the shower controls gave you a shock if you touched it and the mains wire to the fridge was trapped in the adjoining cupboard door owing to a bodge job!) Everything was dirty in the appt and there was nothing with which to clean it yourself. No loo rolls provided and we were told that you had to buy them yourself. Very loud music including horrendous karaoke most nights which made the cupboards rattle. Nails sticking out of furniture, unswept floor etc etc. Large tree spoiled any view from the balcony. Quite a walk from the beach and young lads pestering you from the bar each time you walked past. This area also looked dirty and unappealing compared to some of the premises in the town so just said no and didn't worry about what they thought. The majority of the time it looked like a scene from Shameless with the Karaoke kings from the night before lounging around the place-not my scene! Could be some much better with some basic improvements but avoid it like the plague until that happens. Don't let this place put you off Icmeler though-it is lively and has the best beaches around, something for everyone.

Room Tip: Furthest away from the noisy bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is the second time we have used the daystar,unless someone else takes over the accommodation side it will be the last.The pool and bar area were great kerem and can did everything to help make our holiday what it was.What a let down the room cleaning was towel and bed linen were not changed the floors were not cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Having read the reviews we didnt want to stay here but forced into it on day of departure by booking.com who told us that the apartments we had booked were full!
We stayed at the daystar last year and had no complaints. We were in icmeler with friends so spent most of our time at their apartment round the corner.

Good points:
nice pool, fairly quiet so no problem getting sunbed.
Lovely breakfast - cant comment on evening meal as we ate out every night.
Bar staff friendly.

Bad points:
Was given apartment on 3rd floor (even though I was using crutches). Had to wait 3days to move to an apartment on the ground floor.
Apartments weren't cleaned at all during our ten days there.
Fridge was dirty.
Minimal cutlery and crockery which, considering it was self catering is not good.
Beds very hard (but I suppose that's a personal thing).
Hassle all the time from the bar staff to eat in (I know this is what they do but sometimes they should just take no for an answer!)
Bathroom - pot luck on the hot water but the water pressure in the shower was ok, shame the shower head leaked - there wasn't a shower curtain so everything in the bathroom got absolutely soaked.

Have been to icmeler many times now and stayed in the old town, will always go back but this place won't be on my list of places to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are very hot and stuffy - you will definitely need air con. Ground floor and first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Daystar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Daystar Apart

Address: Golenye Mah. Menekse Sok. No:15, Icmeler TR48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Daystar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Club Daystar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Daystar Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.